MW / Home / Reviews / ACCEPT: The Rise Of Chaos
BAND/AUTHOR:

ACCEPT

(GERMANY)

TITLE:
THE RISE OF CHAOS
RELEASE DATE:
2017
LABEL:
NUCLEAR BLAST
GENRE:
HEAVY METAL
"Accept does what he knows best, traditional heavy heavy tinged with hard rock and by staying on his bases, he goes back in the right direction."
NOISE - 09.08.2017 -
A course is what Accept has set itself since its return: old-fashioned heavy metal with an epic and Germanic side and nothing else. In the past, the band has moved away from it and it and it was not for the best. Three albums have since been released, carried by an impeccable Mark Tornillo. However, by keeping this course, Accept moved forward in slow motion and "Stalingrad" as "Blind Rage" contained very average titles. Not wasting time is one thing, taking the time to do things right is another. 

The album features 10 tracks, all of them of equivalent length and served by a more sought-after cover than the previous ones. From the beginning with 'Die By The Sword', Accept is reassuring. The track is ideal to start with its very strong chorus, an excellent riff and this perfect synthesis between power and melody. The rest of the album confirms this good impression, making you feel a certain coherence, certainly without big hits but with a good sequence of songs and especially without weaknesses or filling.

Without being hits worthy of old times, songs like 'The Rise Of Chaos', 'No Regrets' or 'Koolaid' nevertheless impose themselves as future stage successes.  We appreciate the work of the guitars, between a thrash riff on the eponymous track and solo orgies, Uwe and Wolf seem to have always played together. In addition, the choruses are well brought and solid with the typical choirs and a perfect Mark on vocals, in quieter parts as well as in high-pitched passages. Next to it are two more vintage titles. "Analog Man" and "Carry The Weight" make you shake your head in a hard rock spirit that AC/DC would not deny.  Finally, the big job on guitars is still in the spotlight with 'What's Done Is Done' and 'Worlds Collinding'. The musicians indulge themselves and brilliantly accompany their riffs and solos with choruses that highlight the melody.

"The Rise Of Chaos" is thus a good release. Accept does what he knows best, traditional heavy heavy tinged with hard rock and by staying on his bases without frills, he goes back in the right direction.

More informations on http://www.acceptworldwide.com/

VIDEO

SIMILAR BANDS

JUDAS PRIEST, U.D.O., RUNNING WILD, HAMMERFALL, WARLOCK, KISSIN' DYNAMITE, HERMAN FRANK, BULLET, KOB, CRYSTAL VIPER

TRACK LISTING

01. Die By The Sword
02. Hole In The Head
03. The Rise Of Chaos
04. Koolaid
05. No Regrets
06. Analog Man
07. What's Done Is Done
08. Worlds Colliding
09. Carry The Weight
10. Race To Extinction


LINEUP

Christopher Williams: Batterie
Mark Tornillo: Chant
Peter Baltes: Basse
Uwe Lulis: Guitares
Wolf Hoffmann: Guitares


TAGS:
Epic, Old School, Dark, Rasping voice
By clicking on the button below you can write your own review about this album and give it a rating. This is not a comment and requires at least ten lines to explain why you liked or disliked the production.
Here you can react to the album or column, explain why you agree or disagree or simply tell your life story...
 
LINKS ACCEPT
LAST NEWS

INFORMATION

Read the news
View all news about ACCEPT
 
RATING
 
3/5 (3 view(s))
4/5 (1 view(s))
MY RATE:
OTHERS REVIEWS ACCEPT
 
ACCEPT_The-Rise-Of-Chaos The Rise Of Chaos (2017)
NUCLEAR BLAST / HEAVY METAL
F.A.Q. / You found a bug / Terms Of Use
Music Waves (Media) - Rock (Progressive, Alternative...), Hard Rock (AOR, Melodic,...) & Metal (heavy, progressive, melodic, ...) Media
Reviews, News, Interviews, Advices, Promotion, Releases, Concerts
Some of our partners :
Roadrunner Records, Mascot Label Group, Spv Steamhammer, Afm Records, Sony Bmg, Peaceville, Warner, Unicorn Digital, Frontiers Records, Karisma Records, Insideout Music, Kscope, Ear Music, Progressive Promotion Records

© Music Waves | 2003 - 2019

MW / Accueil / Chroniques / ACCEPT: The Rise Of Chaos
GROUPE/AUTEUR:

ACCEPT

(ALLEMAGNE)

TITRE:
THE RISE OF CHAOS
ANNEE PARUTION:
2017
LABEL:
NUCLEAR BLAST
GENRE:
HEAVY METAL
"Accept retrouve des couleurs avec un disque homogène taillé dans le meilleur du heavy metal germanique."
NOISE - 09.08.2017 -
Un cap, c’est bien ce que s’est fixé Accept depuis son retour : du heavy metal à l’ancienne avec un côté épique et germanique et rien d’autre. Par le passé, le groupe s’en est éloigné et cela lui a joué des tours. Trois albums ont vu le jour, portés par un Mark Tornillo impeccable. Cela étant l’édifice présente des lézardes : à force de garder ce cap, Accept avance au ralenti et "Stalingrad" comme "Blind Rage" contenaient des titres bien moyens. Ne plus perdre de temps est une chose, prendre le temps de bien faire les choses en est une autre. Et Hoffman et Baltes se précipitent un peu trop. Avec un line-up renouvelé, signant notamment l’arrivée d’Uwe Lulis à la guitare, on espère que "The Rise Of Chaos" saura redresser la barre d’un navire qui commence à tanguer.  

L’album nous balance 10 titres, tous dans des durées équivalentes et servis par une pochette plus recherchée que les précédentes. D’entrée avec ‘Die By The Sword’, Accept se fait rassurant. Le titre est idéal pour débuter avec son refrain très fort, un excellent riff et cette parfaite synthèse entre puissance et mélodie. La suite de l’album confirme cette bonne impression, faisant ressentir une cohérence certaine, certes sans gros tubes mais avec une bonne suite de chansons et surtout sans faiblesses ou remplissage.

Sans être des hits dignes des temps anciens, des chansons comme ‘The Rise Of Chaos’, ‘No Regrets’ ou ‘Koolaid’ s’imposent néanmoins comme de futures claques scéniques.  On y apprécie le travail des guitares, entre un riff bien thrash sur le titre éponyme et des orgies en solo, Uwe et Wolf semblant avoir toujours joué ensemble, c’est un festival. De plus les refrains sont bien amenés et solides avec les chœurs typiques et un Mark parfait au chant, dans des parties plus calmes comme dans les passages aigus. A côté se dégagent deux titres plus vintage. ‘Analog Man’ et ‘Carry The Weight’ font bien remuer la tête dans un esprit hard rock que ne renierait pas AC/DC.  Enfin le gros boulot aux guitares est encore à l’honneur avec ‘What’s Done Is Done’ et ‘Worlds Collinding’. Les musiciens se font plaisir et accompagnent avec brio de leurs riffs et soli des refrains mettant la mélodie en avant.

"The Rise Of Chaos" redresse de belle manière la barre du vaisseau des vétérans allemands. Accept fait ce qu’il sait faire de mieux, du heavy traditionnel teinté de hard rock et en restant sur ses bases sans fioritures, il retrouve de belles couleurs.

Plus d'information sur http://www.acceptworldwide.com/

VIDEO

GROUPES PROCHES:
JUDAS PRIEST, U.D.O., RUNNING WILD, HAMMERFALL, WARLOCK, KISSIN' DYNAMITE, HERMAN FRANK, BULLET, KOB, CRYSTAL VIPER

LISTE DES PISTES:
01. Die By The Sword
02. Hole In The Head
03. The Rise Of Chaos
04. Koolaid
05. No Regrets
06. Analog Man
07. What's Done Is Done
08. Worlds Colliding
09. Carry The Weight
10. Race To Extinction


FORMATION:
Christopher Williams: Batterie
Mark Tornillo: Chant
Peter Baltes: Basse
Uwe Lulis: Guitares
Wolf Hoffmann: Guitares


TAGS:
Epique, Old School, Sombre, Chant éraillé
En cliquant sur le bouton ci-dessous vous pourrez écrire votre propre chronique a propos de cet album et lui attribuer une note. Ceci n'est pas un commentaire et demande au moins une dizaine de ligne pour expliquer pourquoi vous avez aimé ou non la production.
Vous pouvez ici réagir au sujet de l'album ou de la chronique, expliquez pourquoi vous êtes d'accord ou non ou tout simplement raconter votre vie...
 
EN RELATION AVEC ACCEPT
DERNIERE ACTUALITE
ACCEPT a un nouveau bassiste
INFORMATION

Lire l'actualité
Voir toutes les actualités concernant ACCEPT
 
DERNIER ARTICLE
Deutsche Qualitat !!

Lire l'article
Voir tous les articles concernant ACCEPT
 
NOTES
 
3/5 (3 avis)
4/5 (1 avis)
MA NOTE :
AUTRES CHRONIQUES CONCERNANT ACCEPT
 
ACCEPT_The-Rise-Of-Chaos The Rise Of Chaos (2017)
NUCLEAR BLAST / HEAVY METAL
ACCEPT_Blind-Rage Blind Rage (2014)
NUCLEAR BLAST / HEAVY METAL
ACCEPT_Stalingrad Stalingrad (2012)
NUCLEAR BLAST / HEAVY METAL
ACCEPT_Blood-Of-The-Nations Blood Of The Nations (2010)
NUCLEAR BLAST / HEAVY METAL
ACCEPT_All-Areas--Worldwide All Areas - Worldwide (1997)
GUN RECORDS / HEAVY METAL
ACCEPT_Predator Predator (1996)
RCA / HEAVY METAL
ACCEPT_Death-Row Death Row (1994)
RCA / HEAVY METAL
ACCEPT_Objection-Overruled Objection Overruled (1993)
RCA / HEAVY METAL
ACCEPT_Staying-A-Life Staying A Life (1990)
BMG / HEAVY METAL
ACCEPT_Eat-The-Heat Eat The Heat (1989)
BMG / HEAVY METAL
ACCEPT_Russian-Roulette Russian Roulette (1986)
RCA / HEAVY METAL
ACCEPT_Metal-Heart Metal Heart (1985)
SONY BMG / HEAVY METAL
ACCEPT_Balls-To-The-Wall Balls To The Wall (1983)
BMG / HEAVY METAL
ACCEPT_Restless-And-Wild Restless And Wild (1982)
CBS / HEAVY METAL
ACCEPT_Breaker Breaker (1981)
CBS / HEAVY METAL
ACCEPT_I-m-A-Rebel I'm A Rebel (1980)
CBS / HEAVY METAL
ACCEPT_Accept Accept (1979)
CBS / HEAVY METAL
F.A.Q. / Vous avez trouvé un bug / Conditions d'utilisation
Music Waves (Media) - Media sur le Rock (progressif, alternatif,...), Hard Rock (AOR, mélodique,...) & le Metal (heavy, progressif, mélodique, extrême,...)
Chroniques, actualités, interviews, conseils, promotion, calendrier des sorties
Quelques uns de nos partenaires :
Roadrunner Records, Mascot Label Group, Spv Steamhammer, Afm Records, Sony Bmg, Peaceville, Warner, Unicorn Digital, Frontiers Records, Karisma Records, Insideout Music, Kscope, Ear Music, Progressive Promotion Records

© Music Waves | 2003 - 2019