MW / Home / Reviews / NASHVILLE PUSSY: Pleased To Eat You
BAND/AUTHOR:

NASHVILLE PUSSY

(UNITED STATES)

TITLE:
PLEASED TO EAT YOU
RELEASE DATE:
2018
LABEL:
EAR MUSIC
GENRE:
HARD ROCK
"An efficiency that never goes away and a very good song-writing ensure "Pleased To Eat You" a solid road holding."
CHILDERIC THOR - 17.07.2019 -
If, twenty years after spitting in the face of the world the definitive "Let Them Eat Pussy'" and its delicious cover, Nashville Pussy has (a little) softened himself and is less shocking (although the title of his new record is very ambiguous), his rock'n' roll remains unchanged. Direct, the recipe tastes like sweat and stubbornness. Aged in an oak barrel, the drink is enjoyed with delicacy, ideal to satisfy the ears in need of decibels.  And if the band has become rarer in the last decade, spacing each of its deliveries from four to five (too) long years, the pleasure of finding it is all the greater. 

Like "Up The Dosage", its predecessor, "Pleased To Eat You" doesn't invent anything of course - that's not the point - but it simply makes you want to drink beer and ride a motorcycle... or something else! What then to expect from this seventh cake that this rock that smells under the arms, both dirty like Motörhead and wild like the AC/DC Bon Scott period (the best? The only?). With the aroma of deep America, as evidenced by 'Woke Up This Morning' and its crazy slide or 'Hang Tight' and its similarities with 'La Grange' (ZZ Top). 

The sauce thickens during the time of the rampant "Endless Ride" or a huge and vicious "Cckmp", while a discreet organ gives a little seventies freshness to the stirring "Testify". All this makes you want to tap your foot ('One Bad Mother') and furiously evokes the legendary kangaroos whose shadows cover the projections of the wearable Ruyter Suys ('Just Another White Boy') while 'Go Home And Die' thus seems straight from "Let There Be Rock". One would have feared that Nahsville's pussy would soften, but that is not the case. Even better, Blaine Cartwright's ever-so-strong vocals ('She Keeps Me Coming And I Keep Going Back'), an efficiency that never goes away and a very good song-writing ensure "Pleased To Eat You" a solid road holding. 

Americans don't like long speeches or talking, so we won't say much more about this rough record. A very good vintage, without frills and full of invigorating energy.

More informations on http://www.nashvillepussy.com/

VIDEO

SIMILAR BANDS

AC/DC, ROSE TATTOO, AMERICAN DOG, ZZ TOP, AIRBOURNE, MOLLY HATCHET, NITROVILLE

TRACK LISTING

01. She Keeps Me Coming And I Keep Going Back
02. We Want A War
03. Just Another White Boy
04. Go Home And Die
05. Low Down Dirty Pig
06. Testify
07. One Bad Mother
08. Woke Up This Morning
09. Drinking My Life Away
10. Endless Ride
11. Hang Tight
12. CCKMP
13. Trying To Pretend That I Give A Shit


LINEUP

Ben Thomas: Batterie
Blaine Cartwright: Chant / Guitares
Bonnie Buitrago: Basse
Ruyter Suys: Guitares


TAGS:
Bluesy, Old School, Southern, Rasping voice
By clicking on the button below you can write your own review about this album and give it a rating. This is not a comment and requires at least ten lines to explain why you liked or disliked the production.
Here you can react to the album or column, explain why you agree or disagree or simply tell your life story...
 
LINKS NASHVILLE PUSSY
LAST ARTICLE
After nearly 25 years of career, the incredible Americans of Nashville Pussy are back with a new album!

Read the article
View all articles about NASHVILLE PUSSY
 
RATING
 
4/5 (3 view(s))
- /5 (0 view(s))
MY RATE:
OTHERS REVIEWS NASHVILLE PUSSY
 
NASHVILLE-PUSSY_Pleased-To-Eat-You Pleased To Eat You (2018)
EAR MUSIC / HARD ROCK
F.A.Q. / You found a bug / Terms Of Use
Music Waves (Media) - Rock (Progressive, Alternative...), Hard Rock (AOR, Melodic,...) & Metal (heavy, progressive, melodic, ...) Media
Reviews, News, Interviews, Advices, Promotion, Releases, Concerts
Some of our partners :
Roadrunner Records, Mascot Label Group, Spv Steamhammer, Afm Records, Sony Bmg, Peaceville, Warner, Unicorn Digital, Frontiers Records, Karisma Records, Insideout Music, Kscope, Ear Music, Progressive Promotion Records

© Music Waves | 2003 - 2019

MW / Accueil / Chroniques / NASHVILLE PUSSY: Pleased To Eat You

NASHVILLE PUSSY: PLEASED TO EAT YOU (2018)


ALBUM - EAR MUSIC - HARD ROCK - CHILDERIC THOR - 08.11.2018
"Une efficacité qui jamais ne débande et un song-writing au garde-à-vous assurent à "Pleased To Eat You" une solide tenue de route."

4/5
GROUPES PROCHES :
AC/DC, ROSE TATTOO, AMERICAN DOG, ZZ TOP, AIRBOURNE, MOLLY HATCHET, NITROVILLE

TRACKS :

01. She Keeps Me Coming And I Keep Going Back, 02. We Want A War, 03. Just Another White Boy, 04. Go Home And Die, 05. Low Down Dirty Pig, 06. Testify, 07. One Bad Mother, 08. Woke Up This Morning, 09. Drinking My Life Away, 10. Endless Ride, 11. Hang Tight, 12. CCKMP, 13. Trying To Pretend That I Give A Shit

FORMATION :
Ben Thomas (Batterie), Blaine Cartwright (Chant / Guitares), Bonnie Buitrago (Basse), Ruyter Suys (Guitares)

TAGs :
Bluesy, Old School, Sudiste, Chant éraillée
Si, vingt ans après avoir craché à la face du monde le définitif "Let Them Eat Pussy'" et sa délicieuse pochette où deux bitches se font bouffer le minou, Nasvhille Pussy s'est (un peu) assagi et choque moins les pudibonds (encore que le titre de sa nouvelle rondelle est des plus équivoques), son rock'n'roll des familles demeure quant à lui inchangé. Directe et sans sucrerie dedans (ou alors, façon sucre d'orge), la recette a le goût de la sueur et du stupre. Vieilli dans un fût de chêne, le breuvage se tète avec gourmandise, idéal pour rassasier les gosiers en mal de décibels.  Et si le groupe se fait plus rare depuis une décennie, espaçant chacune de ses livraisons de quatre à cinq (trop) longues années, le plaisir de le retrouver n'en est que plus grand.

A l'instar de "Up The Dosage", son prédécesseur, "Pleased To Eat You" n'invente rien bien entendu - là n'est pas le propos - mais il fait du bien, tout simplement, donnant envie de sucer des bières et de chevaucher une moto... ou autre chose ! Qu'attendre alors de cette septième galette que ce rock qui sent sous les bras, à la fois sale comme Motörhead et endiablé comme le AC/DC période Bon Scott (la meilleure ? L'unique ? Cent fois oui !). Avec en sus cet arôme de l'Amérique profonde, ce dont témoignent 'Woke Up This Morning' et sa slide déglinguée ou bien 'Hang Tight' et ses faux-airs de 'La Grange' (ZZ Top).

La sauce s'épaissit le temps du rampant 'Endless Ride' ou d'un 'Cckmp' énorme et vicieux à souhait, tandis qu'un orgue discret confère un peu de fraîcheur seventies au remuant 'Testify'. Egrillard ('Low Down Dirty Pig'), tout ça donne envie de taper du pied ('One Bad Mother') et évoque furieusement les légendaires kangourous dont l'ombre recouvre les saillies de l'inusable Ruyter Suys ('Just Another White Boy') alors que 'Go Home And Die' semble ainsi tout droit extrait de "Let There Be Rock". On aurait craindre que la chatte de Nahsville se ramollisse mais il n'en est rien. Mieux, le chant toujours aussi hargneux de Blaine Cartwright ('She Keeps Me Coming And I Keep Going Back'), une efficacité qui jamais ne débande et un song-writing au garde-à-vous assurent à "Pleased To Eat You" une solide tenue de route.

Les Américains n'aiment pas trop les longs discours ni la parlote, raison pour laquelle nous n'en dirons pas davantage au sujet de cette galette rugueuse comme la semelle usée d'une santiag et qu'on a envie de mordre, de prendre à pleine dent. Un très bon cru, sans fioriture et bourré d'une énergie revigorante.


Plus d'informations sur http://www.nashvillepussy.com/
Soyez le premier à donner votre avis...
EN RELATION AVEC NASHVILLE PUSSY
DERNIERE ACTUALITE
NASHVILLE PUSSY: Nouvelle vidéo
VIDEO

Lire l'actualité
Voir toutes les actualités concernant NASHVILLE PUSSY
 
DERNIERE CHRONIQUE
4
Pleased To Eat You (2018)
Une efficacité qui jamais ne débande et un song-writing au garde-à-vous assurent à "Pleased To Eat You" une solide tenue de route.

Lire la chronique
Voir toutes les chroniques concernant NASHVILLE PUSSY
ALBUMS CONSEILLES
  • ROSE-TATTOO_Rose-Tattoo-Rock-n-Roll-Outlaw ROSE TATTOO
    Rose Tattoo (Rock'n'Roll Outlaw) (1980)
    REPERTOIRE - HARD ROCK

    4
  • AMERICAN-DOG_Mean AMERICAN DOG
    Mean (2010)
    BAD REPUTATION - HARD ROCK

    3
  • ACDC_Flick-Of-The-Switch AC/DC
    Flick Of The Switch (1983)
    ATLANTIC - HARD ROCK

    4
  • ACDC_Ballbreaker AC/DC
    Ballbreaker (1995)
    WARNER - HARD ROCK

    5
  • ACDC_The-Razors-Edge AC/DC
    The Razors Edge (1990)
    ATLANTIC - HARD ROCK

    4
    
 
VIDEO
 
RATING
STAFF : 4/5 (2 avis)
LECTEURS : - /5 (0 avis)
MA NOTE :
AUTRES CHRONIQUES CONCERNANT NASHVILLE PUSSY
 
NASHVILLE-PUSSY_Pleased-To-Eat-You Pleased To Eat You (2018)
EAR MUSIC - HARD ROCK

4
NASHVILLE-PUSSY_Up-The-Dosage Up The Dosage (2014)
SPV STEAMHAMMER - HARD ROCK

3
NASHVILLE-PUSSY_From-Hell-To-Texas From Hell To Texas (2009)
SPV STEAMHAMMER - HARD ROCK

4
NASHVILLE-PUSSY_Get-Some Get Some (2005)
SPITFIRE - HARD ROCK

4
NASHVILLE-PUSSY_Say-Something-Nasty Say Something Nasty (2002)
ARTEMIS - HARD ROCK

4
NASHVILLE-PUSSY_High-As-Hell High As Hell (2000)
AXE KILLER - ROCK

4
NASHVILLE-PUSSY_Let-Them-Eat-Pussy Let Them Eat Pussy (1998)
MERCURY - HARD ROCK

4
F.A.Q. / Vous avez trouvé un bug / Conditions d'utilisation
Music Waves (Media) - Media sur le Rock (progressif, alternatif,...), Hard Rock (AOR, mélodique,...) & le Metal (heavy, progressif, mélodique, extrême,...)
Chroniques, actualités, interviews, conseils, promotion, calendrier des sorties
Quelques uns de nos partenaires :
Roadrunner, Metal Mind, Mascot Label Group, Spv Steamhammer, Afm Records, Sony Bmg, Peaceville, Warner, Unicorn, Prophecy, F2, Frontiers Records, Karisma, Insideout, Nightmare, Kscope, Ear Music, Klonosphere, Progressive Promotion, Gentle Art Of Music

© Music Waves | 2003 - 2018