MW / Home / Reviews / RESCUE RANGERS: Divisive
BAND/AUTHOR:

RESCUE RANGERS

(FRANCE)

TITLE:
DIVISIVE
RELEASE DATE:
2019
LABEL:
SEASON OF MIST
GENRE:
HEAVY METAL
""Divisive" is an album that will divide by the choice of an assumed variety but which at the same time dares some great experimentations and sound researches."
CALGEPO - 27.06.2019 -
For a band that had an expiration date of five months after its creation, we can say that with three albums and an EP, "Rescue Ranger" is still alive. After a lot of movement and a 5-year break between "Manitoba" (2012) and "Join Hate" (2017), the band returns quite quickly with their new album "Divisive" with a deep purple cover (an indication of an evolution?).  

The band offers eleven tracks that rarely exceed three minutes and therefore impress with their focus on efficiency, such as the very heady "Delicious & Refreshing", which is well named. With a solid bass / drums / guitar framework, the themes develop around a rhythmic that beats and bludgeons the dry riffs of the six strings. To reassure amateurs, some markers are still there with this hardcore tip that colors "Authority", a beautifully expressive title. The band takes the work started in the previous album a step further by developing a relative accessibility thanks to compositions with a nervous US rock sound ('Easy on The Eyes (Ice Cream)') and a chorus of formidable effectiveness.

If variety can constitute the strength of this album which makes the back and forth between dark and violent sound experiments (the terrifying "Peachy Boys") and more rock songs in the noble sense of the term ("Concrete City"), the fan can be a little lost  due to a lack of a relative coherence. However, one of the points that can be almost unanimously agreed upon is that the trio puts its heart into the work, as always, with Pascal vocals, who eructs like never before (in the spirit of Ian Gillan) and progresses by varying his techniques according to the styles with ease, accompanied by the Martinez brothers who build around him a solid rhythmic structure.

More than the previous one, "Divisive" is an album that will divide by the choice of an assumed variety but which at the same time dares some great experimentations and sound researches, while affirming even more the personality of a band that is somewhat free from its influences (Kyuss, Therapy, Queens Of The Stone Age). 

More informations on https://www.facebook.com/rescuerangrs/

VIDEO

SIMILAR BANDS

THERAPY ?, QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE, HELMET

TRACK LISTING

01. Delicious & Refreshing - 2:26
02. Accelerate - 2:29
03. Loving Your Servitude - 3:10
04. Authority - 1:20
05. Divisive - 2:19
06. Easy on the Eyes (Ice Cream) - 2:00
07. Peachy Boy - 2:04
08. Carnilove - 2:48
09. Concrete City - 2:14
10. Tradittore - 3:06
11. Refined Barbarians - 2:20


LINEUP

Julien Martinez: Batterie
Manu Martinez: Basse
Pascal Mascheroni: Chant / Guitares


TAGS:
90's, Fusion, Indépendant
By clicking on the button below you can write your own review about this album and give it a rating. This is not a comment and requires at least ten lines to explain why you liked or disliked the production.
Here you can react to the album or column, explain why you agree or disagree or simply tell your life story...
 
LINKS RESCUE RANGERS
LAST NEWS
RESCUE RANGERS: Details on "Divise"
RELEASE

Read the news
View all news about RESCUE RANGERS
 
RATING
 
3/5 (1 view(s))
- /5 (0 view(s))
MY RATE:
OTHERS REVIEWS RESCUE RANGERS
 
RESCUE-RANGERS_Divisive Divisive (2019)
SEASON OF MIST / HEAVY METAL
F.A.Q. / You found a bug / Terms Of Use
Music Waves (Media) - Rock (Progressive, Alternative...), Hard Rock (AOR, Melodic,...) & Metal (heavy, progressive, melodic, ...) Media
Reviews, News, Interviews, Advices, Promotion, Releases, Concerts
Some of our partners :
Roadrunner Records, Mascot Label Group, Spv Steamhammer, Afm Records, Sony Bmg, Peaceville, Warner, Unicorn Digital, Frontiers Records, Karisma Records, Insideout Music, Kscope, Ear Music, Progressive Promotion Records

© Music Waves | 2003 - 2019

MW / Accueil / Chroniques / RESCUE RANGERS: Divisive
GROUPE/AUTEUR:

RESCUE RANGERS

(FRANCE)

TITRE:
DIVISIVE
ANNEE PARUTION:
2019
LABEL:
SEASON OF MIST
GENRE:
HEAVY METAL
"Encore plus que le précédent, cet album divisera par le choix d'une variété assumée mais qui dans le même temps ose des expérimentations tout en affirmant encore plus la personnalité d'un groupe qui s'émancipe quelque peu de ses influences."
CALGEPO - 27.06.2019 -
Pour un groupe qui avait une date de péremption de cinq mois après sa création, on peut dire que les Rescue Rangers ont la vie dure et qu'avec trois albums et un EP, leur consommation est encore sans danger. Après moult mouvements et une pause de 5 ans entre "Manitoba" (2012) et "Join Hate" (2017), le groupe revient assez vite avec son nouvel album "Divisive" à la pochette pourpre profond (l'indice d'une évolution ?). 

Le groupe propose onze titres ramassés qui dépassent rarement les trois minutes et qui en mettent donc plein la vue en visant l'efficacité comme le très entêtant 'Delicious & Refreshing' qui porte bien son nom. Fort d'une solide ossature basse / batterie / guitare, les thèmes se développent autour d'une rythmique qui tabasse et matraque les riffs secs de la six cordes. Pour rassurer les amateurs, certains marqueurs sont toujours là avec cette pointe hardcore qui colore 'Authority', titre magnifiquement exutoire. Le groupe pousse plus loin le travail entamé dans le précédent album en développant une relative accessibilité grâce à des compos au timbre rock US nerveux ('Easy on The Eyes (Ice Cream)') au refrain d'une redoutable efficacité.

Si la variété peut constituer la force de cet album qui fait le va-et-vient (en tout bien tout honneur) entre expérimentations sonores sombres et violentes (le terrifiant 'Peachy Boys') et morceaux plus rock dans le sens noble du terme ('Concrete City'), elle peut aussi conduire à faire perdre le fil au fan par manque d'une relative cohérence, et donc au final diviser. Toutefois, l'un des points pouvant faire la quasi unanimité est que le trio met du cœur à l'ouvrage, comme toujours, avec Pascal au chant qui éructe comme jamais (dans l'esprit de Ian Gillan) et progresse en variant ses techniques au gré des styles avec une belle aisance, accompagné des frères Martinez qui bâtissent autour de lui une structure rythmique solide.

Plus que le précédent, "Divisive" est un album qui divisera par le choix d'une variété assumée mais qui dans le même temps ose quelques belles expérimentations et recherches sonores, tout en affirmant encore plus la personnalité d'un groupe qui s'émancipe quelque peu de ses influences (Kyuss, Therapy, Queens Of The Stone Age).

Plus d'information sur https://www.facebook.com/rescuerangrs/

VIDEO

GROUPES PROCHES:
THERAPY ?, QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE, HELMET

LISTE DES PISTES:
01. Delicious & Refreshing - 2:26
02. Accelerate - 2:29
03. Loving Your Servitude - 3:10
04. Authority - 1:20
05. Divisive - 2:19
06. Easy on the Eyes (Ice Cream) - 2:00
07. Peachy Boy - 2:04
08. Carnilove - 2:48
09. Concrete City - 2:14
10. Tradittore - 3:06
11. Refined Barbarians - 2:20


FORMATION:
Julien Martinez: Batterie
Manu Martinez: Basse
Pascal Mascheroni: Chant / Guitares


TAGS:
90's, Fusion, Indépendant
En cliquant sur le bouton ci-dessous vous pourrez écrire votre propre chronique a propos de cet album et lui attribuer une note. Ceci n'est pas un commentaire et demande au moins une dizaine de ligne pour expliquer pourquoi vous avez aimé ou non la production.
Vous pouvez ici réagir au sujet de l'album ou de la chronique, expliquez pourquoi vous êtes d'accord ou non ou tout simplement raconter votre vie...
 
EN RELATION AVEC RESCUE RANGERS
DERNIERE ACTUALITE
RESCUE RANGERS: Les détails sur "Divise"
SORTIE

Lire l'actualité
Voir toutes les actualités concernant RESCUE RANGERS
 
NOTES
 
3/5 (1 avis)
- /5 (0 avis)
MA NOTE :
AUTRES CHRONIQUES CONCERNANT RESCUE RANGERS
 
RESCUE-RANGERS_Divisive Divisive (2019)
SEASON OF MIST / HEAVY METAL
RESCUE-RANGERS_JOIN-HATE Join Hate (2017)
AUTOPRODUCTION / HARDCORE
F.A.Q. / Vous avez trouvé un bug / Conditions d'utilisation
Music Waves (Media) - Media sur le Rock (progressif, alternatif,...), Hard Rock (AOR, mélodique,...) & le Metal (heavy, progressif, mélodique, extrême,...)
Chroniques, actualités, interviews, conseils, promotion, calendrier des sorties
Quelques uns de nos partenaires :
Roadrunner Records, Mascot Label Group, Spv Steamhammer, Afm Records, Sony Bmg, Peaceville, Warner, Unicorn Digital, Frontiers Records, Karisma Records, Insideout Music, Kscope, Ear Music, Progressive Promotion Records

© Music Waves | 2003 - 2019