MW / Home / Reviews / SPLIT BRAIN: Discours Idylliques
BAND/AUTHOR:

SPLIT BRAIN

(FRANCE)

TITLE:
DISCOURS IDYLLIQUES
RELEASE DATE:
2019
LABEL:
AUTRE LABEL
GENRE:
THRASH / DEATH METAL
"Each track of this record is an emotional elevator that alternates between travelling in the depths and returning to the light."
NOISE - 22.05.2019 -
Founded in 2008 and coming from France, Split Brain offers with "Discours Idylliques" his first album, after three EPs on which he took the time to refine his tracks. The musicians claim various influences and it is delicate to lock the band into a category. Composed of ten tracks, the album is a synthesis of several styles between a death base, sometimes melodic but also more brutal, and a dose of alternative, between hardcore and pop.

Each track is an emotional elevator that alternates between travelling in the depths and returning to the light. As an introduction, "Behind the Scenes of Thought" is perfect to attract us into this experience with the purity and melancholy carried by the piano. But the next three tracks are a free dive. "Idyllic Speech" and "Murdered Body" are true uppercuts with a mix between thrash/death worthy of Slipknot and death close to Soilwork.  In between, 'Caste Aveuglée' brings a little respite with a calm break in clear song declaimed in the spirit of a Misanthrope.

The rest of the album is just as rich and engaging. "Skeptical Criticism" and "Gratuitous Violence" are two artistic summits, roller coasters between pure violence and an almost pop air break with a clear song giving all its strength to the message. The strength of the album lies in this song in French, which allows us to immerse ourselves in dark texts evoking the decline of our humanity. "Machine Infallible" is of the same soul power. Very melodic death, the track switches to another dimension with a new break of incredible purity. Finally "La Valeur d'un Homme" ends the journey in beauty with a rough heavy death side that makes the head shake. But there is still that little moment of clear vocals that brings the little something extra.

With "Discours Idylliques", Split Brain signs a brilliant work, both powerful and sensitive, that should thrill more than one amateur of the above-mentioned genres.

More informations on https://www.facebook.com/officialsplitbrain/

VIDEO

SIMILAR BANDS

SOILWORK, MACHINE HEAD, DARK TRANQUILLITY, SLIPKNOT, MISANTHROPE, CANNIBAL CORPSE

TRACK LISTING

01. Coulisses de la Pensée - 1:03
02. Discours Idyllique - 5:20
03. Caste Aveuglée - 4:33
04. Corps Meurtri - 3:25
05. Critique Sceptique - 4:57
06. Coupables Inavouables - 4:51
07. Patience Latente - 1:45
08. Machine Infaillible - 5:39
09. Violence Gratuite - 4:57
10. La Valeur d:un Homme - 5:45


LINEUP

Damien Marchant: Basse
Frédéric Acx: Guitares
Nicolas Dijoux: Guitares
Ragnar Aco:
Rémi: Chant


TAGS:
Heavy, Melancholic, Dark, Concept-album, Grunt/Growl voice
By clicking on the button below you can write your own review about this album and give it a rating. This is not a comment and requires at least ten lines to explain why you liked or disliked the production.
Here you can react to the album or column, explain why you agree or disagree or simply tell your life story...
 
LINKS SPLIT BRAIN
LAST NEWS
SPLIT BRAIN: Discours Idylliques
RELEASE

Read the news
View all news about SPLIT BRAIN
 
RATING
 
4/5 (1 view(s))
- /5 (0 view(s))
MY RATE:
OTHERS REVIEWS SPLIT BRAIN
 
SPLIT-BRAIN_Discours-Idylliques Discours Idylliques (2019)
AUTRE LABEL / THRASH
F.A.Q. / You found a bug / Terms Of Use
Music Waves (Media) - Rock (Progressive, Alternative...), Hard Rock (AOR, Melodic,...) & Metal (heavy, progressive, melodic, ...) Media
Reviews, News, Interviews, Advices, Promotion, Releases, Concerts
Some of our partners :
Roadrunner Records, Mascot Label Group, Spv Steamhammer, Afm Records, Sony Bmg, Peaceville, Warner, Unicorn Digital, Frontiers Records, Karisma Records, Insideout Music, Kscope, Ear Music, Progressive Promotion Records

© Music Waves | 2003 - 2019

MW / Accueil / Chroniques / SPLIT BRAIN: Discours Idylliques
GROUPE/AUTEUR:

SPLIT BRAIN

(FRANCE)

TITRE:
DISCOURS IDYLLIQUES
ANNEE PARUTION:
2019
LABEL:
AUTRE LABEL
GENRE:
THRASH / DEATH METAL
""Discours Idylliques" est un disque fort, puissant et rentre-dedans mais teinté d'une sensibilité certaine et porteur d'un message marquant."
NOISE - 22.05.2019 -
Fondé en 2008 et originaire de l’Oise, Split Brain propose avec "Discours Idylliques" son premier album, après trois EP sur lesquels il a pris le temps de peaufiner ses titres. Les musiciens revendiquent des influences variées et ils tiennent parole : il est délicat d’enfermer le groupe dans une catégorie. Composé de dix titres, le disque est une synthèse de plusieurs styles entre une base death, parfois mélodique mais aussi plus brutale, et une dose d’alternatif, entre hardcore, pop et mélancolie à fleur de peau.

Chaque titre est un ascenseur émotionnel qui alterne voyage dans les abysses et retour à la lumière. En introduction, ‘Coulisses de la Pensée’ est parfait pour nous attirer dans cette expérience avec de la pureté et de la mélancolie portées par le piano. Le trio qui suit est une plongée en apnée. ‘Discours Idyllique’ et ‘Corps Meurtri’ collent au siège avec un mix entre thrash death digne de Slipknot et death dans l’esprit de Soilwork.  Entre les deux, ‘Caste Aveuglée’ apporte un petit répit avec un break calme en chant clair déclamé dans l’esprit d’un Misanthrope.

La suite du disque est tout aussi riche et prenante. ‘Critique Sceptique’ et ‘Violence Gratuite’ sont deux sommets artistiques, montagnes russes entre violence pure et break aérien quasi pop avec un chant clair donnant toute sa force au message. La force de l'album réside d'ailleurs dans ce chant en français permettant de s’imprégner de textes sombres évoquant la déchéance de notre humanité. ‘Machine Infaillible’ est de la même puissance d’âme. Très porté death mélodique, le titre bascule dans une autre dimension au détour d’un nouveau break d’une incroyable pureté. Enfin ‘La Valeur d’un Homme’ achève le voyage en beauté avec un côté heavy death rugueux qui fait remuer la tête. Mais il y a encore ce petit moment de chant clair qui apporte le petit truc en plus.

Avec "Discours Idylliques", Split Brain signe une œuvre brillante, à la fois puissante et sensible qui prend aux tripes avec une force rare.

Plus d'information sur https://www.facebook.com/officialsplitbrain/

VIDEO

GROUPES PROCHES:
SOILWORK, MACHINE HEAD, DARK TRANQUILLITY, SLIPKNOT, MISANTHROPE, CANNIBAL CORPSE

LISTE DES PISTES:
01. Coulisses de la Pensée - 1:03
02. Discours Idyllique - 5:20
03. Caste Aveuglée - 4:33
04. Corps Meurtri - 3:25
05. Critique Sceptique - 4:57
06. Coupables Inavouables - 4:51
07. Patience Latente - 1:45
08. Machine Infaillible - 5:39
09. Violence Gratuite - 4:57
10. La Valeur d:un Homme - 5:45


FORMATION:
Damien Marchant: Basse
Frédéric Acx: Guitares
Nicolas Dijoux: Guitares
Ragnar Aco:
Rémi: Chant


TAGS:
Lourde, Mélancolique, Oppressant, Sombre, Concept-album, Chant grunt/growl
En cliquant sur le bouton ci-dessous vous pourrez écrire votre propre chronique a propos de cet album et lui attribuer une note. Ceci n'est pas un commentaire et demande au moins une dizaine de ligne pour expliquer pourquoi vous avez aimé ou non la production.
Vous pouvez ici réagir au sujet de l'album ou de la chronique, expliquez pourquoi vous êtes d'accord ou non ou tout simplement raconter votre vie...
 
EN RELATION AVEC SPLIT BRAIN
DERNIERE ACTUALITE
SPLIT BRAIN TIENT UN DISCOURS IDYLLIQUE A MUSIC WAVES!
INTERVIEW

Lire l'actualité
Voir toutes les actualités concernant SPLIT BRAIN
 
DERNIER ARTICLE
A l'occasion de la sortie de leur tout premier album, les membres de Spit Brain nous tiennent un "Discours Idyllique"...

Lire l'article
Voir tous les articles concernant SPLIT BRAIN
 
NOTES
 
4/5 (1 avis)
- /5 (0 avis)
MA NOTE :
AUTRES CHRONIQUES CONCERNANT SPLIT BRAIN
 
SPLIT-BRAIN_Discours-Idylliques Discours Idylliques (2019)
AUTRE LABEL / THRASH
F.A.Q. / Vous avez trouvé un bug / Conditions d'utilisation
Music Waves (Media) - Media sur le Rock (progressif, alternatif,...), Hard Rock (AOR, mélodique,...) & le Metal (heavy, progressif, mélodique, extrême,...)
Chroniques, actualités, interviews, conseils, promotion, calendrier des sorties
Quelques uns de nos partenaires :
Roadrunner Records, Mascot Label Group, Spv Steamhammer, Afm Records, Sony Bmg, Peaceville, Warner, Unicorn Digital, Frontiers Records, Karisma Records, Insideout Music, Kscope, Ear Music, Progressive Promotion Records

© Music Waves | 2003 - 2019