MW / Home / Reviews / ELVENKING: Reader Of The Runes - Divination
BAND/AUTHOR:

ELVENKING

(ITALY)

TITLE:
READER OF THE RUNES - DIVINATION
RELEASE DATE:
2019
LABEL:
AFM RECORDS
GENRE:
PAGAN/VIKING METAL
"First part of a series dedicated to magic, "Reader Of The Runes - Divination" is a fresh and rich album that sees Elvenking offering the best of his melodic folk metal."
NOISE - 08.08.2019 -
With "Secrets Of The Magick Grimoire", the Italians from Elvenking have proposed an excellent album built in the best of a melodic and powerful folk metal. Untiring, they are back with a ninth opus, "Reader Of The Runes - Divination", the first chapter of a series of records about magic and mysticism. Carried by a splendid cover - a habit in the band -, the album is listened to as one reads a story with acts and twists and turns.

The first act of the album is very dynamic. After the intro that takes you into a mysterious world, the first three tracks form a very pleasant whole. Elvenking shows off his talent: the tone is catchy and heavy with a folk carried by the violin and Damna's melodic and powerful singing. In this trio, "Divination" and "Silverseal" serve as singles with high potential carried by catchy choruses. The second act is more intimate with a folk facet highlighted. "The Misfortume Of Virtue" and "Eternal Eleanor" are two beautiful pieces with piano, an epic touch, a medieval side and successful melodies, a perfect mix of folk and heavy close to Skyclad and not far from Amorphis.

The following act is introduced by an acoustic interlude tinged with a medieval spirit. Then with 'Under The Sign Of The Black Star' and 'Sic Semper Tyrannis', Elvenking signs tracks mixing power and folk melodies with happiness. The solos are neat, making you appreciate a mix of atmospheres built in the best the band can do. The last act is composed of the last title,'Readers Of The Rune - Book 1'. In more than ten minutes, it takes you to the heart of the concept between heavy passages, folks aspects and moments of calm, perfect and rich synthesis of the album.

With "Reader Of The Runes - Divination", Elvenking shows a resplendent shape. He signs a fresh and varied work that takes his listener on a journey to the heart of the mystery. The rest of the story is now awaited with impatience.

More informations on http://www.elvenking.net

VIDEO

SIMILAR BANDS

ANGRA, RHAPSODY OF FIRE, LUCA TURILLI'S RHAPSODY, THE CLAN DESTINED, MAGO DE OZ, SKYCLAD

TRACK LISTING

01. Perthro
02. Heathen Divine
03. Divination
04. Silverseal
05. The Misfortune of Virtue
06. Eternal Eleanor
07. Diamonds in the Night
08. Under the Sign of a Black Star
09. Malefica Doctrine
10. Sic Semper Tyrannis
11. Warden of the Bane
12. Reader of the Runes - Book I


LINEUP

Rafahel : Guitares
Aydan: Guitares
Damna: Chant
Jakob: Basse
Lancs: Batterie
Lethien: Violon


TAGS:
?, Epic, Folk, Concept-album, Acute voice
By clicking on the button below you can write your own review about this album and give it a rating. This is not a comment and requires at least ten lines to explain why you liked or disliked the production.
Here you can react to the album or column, explain why you agree or disagree or simply tell your life story...
 
LINKS ELVENKING
LAST NEWS
ELVENKING: Reader Of The Runes - Divination
RELEASE

Read the news
View all news about ELVENKING
 
RATING
 
4/5 (1 view(s))
- /5 (0 view(s))
MY RATE:
OTHERS REVIEWS ELVENKING
 
ELVENKING_Reader-of-the-Runes--Divination Reader Of The Runes - Divination (2019)
AFM RECORDS / PAGAN/VIKING METAL
F.A.Q. / You found a bug / Terms Of Use
Music Waves (Media) - Rock (Progressive, Alternative...), Hard Rock (AOR, Melodic,...) & Metal (heavy, progressive, melodic, ...) Media
Reviews, News, Interviews, Advices, Promotion, Releases, Concerts
Some of our partners :
Roadrunner Records, Mascot Label Group, Spv Steamhammer, Afm Records, Sony Bmg, Peaceville, Warner, Unicorn Digital, Frontiers Records, Karisma Records, Insideout Music, Kscope, Ear Music, Progressive Promotion Records

© Music Waves | 2003 - 2019

MW / Accueil / Chroniques / ELVENKING: Reader Of The Runes - Divination
GROUPE/AUTEUR:

ELVENKING

(ITALIE)

TITRE:
READER OF THE RUNES - DIVINATION
ANNEE PARUTION:
2019
LABEL:
AFM RECORDS
GENRE:
PAGAN/VIKING METAL
"Premier volet d'une série consacrée à la magie, "Reader Of The Runes - Divination" est un disque frais et riche qui voit Elvenking proposer le meilleur de son folk metal mélodique."
NOISE - 08.08.2019 -
Avec "Secrets Of The Magick Grimoire", les Italiens d’Elvenking ont proposé un excellent disque taillé dans le meilleur d’un folk metal mélodique et puissant. Infatigables, ils sont de retour avec un neuvième opus, "Reader Of The Runes – Divination", premier chapitre d’une série de disques autour de la magie et du mysticisme. Porté par une pochette splendide - une habitude chez le groupe -, le disque s’écoute comme on lit une histoire avec des actes et des rebondissements.

Le premier acte de l’album est très dynamique. Après l’intro qui fait pénétrer dans un monde mystérieux, les trois premiers titres forment un ensemble très agréable. Elvenking y fait étalage de son talent : le ton est accrocheur et heavy avec un folk porté par le violon et le chant mélodique et puissant de Damna. Dans ce trio, ‘Divination’ et ‘Silverseal’ font office de singles à fort potentiel portés par des refrains entraînants. Le deuxième acte est plus intimiste avec une facette folk mise en avant. ‘The Misfortume Of Virtue’ et ‘Eternal Eleanor’ sont deux belles pièces avec du piano, une touche épique, un côté médiéval et des mélodies réussies, mélange parfait de folk et de heavy dans l’esprit d’un Skyclad et pas loin de ce que propose Amorphis.

L’acte suivant est introduit par un interlude acoustique teinté d'esprit médiéval. Puis avec ‘Under The Sign Of The Black Star’ et ‘Sic Semper Tyrannis’, Elvenking signe des titres mixant avec bonheur puissance et mélodies folk. Les soli sont soignés, faisant apprécier un mélange d’ambiances taillé dans ce que le groupe sait faire de meilleur. Le dernier acte est composé du dernier titre, ‘Readers Of The Rune – Book 1’. En plus de dix minutes, il fait voyager au cœur du concept entre passages heavy, aspects folks et moments de calmes, parfaite et riche synthèse de l’album.

Avec "Reader Of The Runes – Divination", Elvenking montre une forme resplendissante. Il signe une œuvre fraîche et variée qui fait voyager son auditeur au cœur du mystère. La suite de l’histoire sera clairement attendue avec impatience.

Plus d'information sur http://www.elvenking.net

VIDEO

GROUPES PROCHES:
ANGRA, RHAPSODY OF FIRE, LUCA TURILLI'S RHAPSODY, THE CLAN DESTINED, MAGO DE OZ, SKYCLAD

LISTE DES PISTES:
01. Perthro
02. Heathen Divine
03. Divination
04. Silverseal
05. The Misfortune of Virtue
06. Eternal Eleanor
07. Diamonds in the Night
08. Under the Sign of a Black Star
09. Malefica Doctrine
10. Sic Semper Tyrannis
11. Warden of the Bane
12. Reader of the Runes - Book I


FORMATION:
Rafahel : Guitares
Aydan: Guitares
Damna: Chant
Jakob: Basse
Lancs: Batterie
Lethien: Violon


TAGS:
Dépaysant, Epique, Folk, Concept-album, Chant aigu
En cliquant sur le bouton ci-dessous vous pourrez écrire votre propre chronique a propos de cet album et lui attribuer une note. Ceci n'est pas un commentaire et demande au moins une dizaine de ligne pour expliquer pourquoi vous avez aimé ou non la production.
Vous pouvez ici réagir au sujet de l'album ou de la chronique, expliquez pourquoi vous êtes d'accord ou non ou tout simplement raconter votre vie...
 
EN RELATION AVEC ELVENKING
DERNIERE ACTUALITE
ELVENKING: Les détails sur le nouvel album
SORTIE

Lire l'actualité
Voir toutes les actualités concernant ELVENKING
 
NOTES
 
4/5 (1 avis)
- /5 (0 avis)
MA NOTE :
AUTRES CHRONIQUES CONCERNANT ELVENKING
 
ELVENKING_Reader-of-the-Runes--Divination Reader Of The Runes - Divination (2019)
AFM RECORDS / PAGAN/VIKING METAL
ELVENKING_SECRETS-OF-THE-MAGICK-GRIMOIRE Secrets Of The Magick Grimoire (2017)
AFM RECORDS / PAGAN/VIKING METAL
ELVENKING_Era Era (2012)
AFM RECORDS / METAL MELODIQUE
ELVENKING_Red-Silent-Tides Red Silent Tides (2010)
AFM RECORDS / METAL MELODIQUE
ELVENKING_Two-Tragedy-Poets--And-A-Caravan-Of Two Tragedy Poets... And A Caravan Of Weird Figures (2008)
AFM RECORDS / METAL MELODIQUE
ELVENKING_The-Scythe The Scythe (2007)
AFM RECORDS / METAL MELODIQUE
ELVENKING_The-Winter-Wake The Winter Wake (2006)
AFM RECORDS / HEAVY METAL
F.A.Q. / Vous avez trouvé un bug / Conditions d'utilisation
Music Waves (Media) - Media sur le Rock (progressif, alternatif,...), Hard Rock (AOR, mélodique,...) & le Metal (heavy, progressif, mélodique, extrême,...)
Chroniques, actualités, interviews, conseils, promotion, calendrier des sorties
Quelques uns de nos partenaires :
Roadrunner Records, Mascot Label Group, Spv Steamhammer, Afm Records, Sony Bmg, Peaceville, Warner, Unicorn Digital, Frontiers Records, Karisma Records, Insideout Music, Kscope, Ear Music, Progressive Promotion Records

© Music Waves | 2003 - 2019