MW / Home / Reviews / JADE JACKSON: Wilderness
BAND/AUTHOR:

JADE JACKSON

(UNITED STATES)

TITLE:
WILDERNESS
RELEASE DATE:
2019
LABEL:
AUTRE LABEL
GENRE:
ROCK
"The pop rock revelation of the year! Don't miss this beautiful album."
NEWF - 21.06.2019 -
Santa Margarita is a small and peaceful town in California. Far too peaceful for a little girl born in the early 1990s, whose parents had no television or Internet. So to defy boredom, after school and between the services of the family restaurant, Jade Jackson took refuge in the music and listened to her father's records over and over again. His childhood was thus cradled by Hank Williams, Bob Dylan, Tom Petty, Bruce Springsteen. At the age of 13, she began to play and compose songs on guitar and perform on small local stages. Jade didn't know how to do it yet, but she was sure of one thing, she wanted to make music.

However, fate almost decided otherwise. At 20 years old, a five-metre fall while hiking almost got the better of her dreams as a young girl. Broken vertebrae, ruptured coccyx, his chances of walking again one day were very low. Engaged in a back orthosis and totally dependent on painkillers, Jade Jackson fell into depression. She came out of it by the strength of her will and by the extraordinary therapeutic power of music. A few years later, she was spotted by Mike Ness, the leader of Social Distortion, attracted by the irresistible talent of this beautiful brunette with a melancholic look who, despite her young age, seemed to have already lived a thousand lives. Ness quickly became his mentor. He produced his first album, "Gilded" in 2017, and is still in charge of the second one, "Wilderness".
At the age of 27, Jade Jackson has decided to set his ordeal, doubts and hopes to music. "Wilderness" is his catharsis. "All the walls inside me have fallen / I don't want my bones to be buried in this city," sings the American in the beautiful ballad "Secret". And that's Jade Jackson's secret: lyrics to pop rock music composed and produced with the greatest care. Half childish woman, half fatal woman, Jade Jackson impresses with her songwriting talent and bewitches with her magnificent voice, a warm, deep, slightly veiled voice, whose young singer masters each inflection, to the point of being perfect with the overwhelming "Loneliness", the album's unbeatable summit.

"Wilderness" is an album as luminous as it is introspective. This is indeed its strength. Jade Jackson's music does not convey any pathos and is a breath of fresh pop rock air that we haven't expected since Suzanne Vega's "Solitude Standing". From country rock ('Bottle It Up','Tonight') to Americana ('Dust','Long Way Home'), folk ('Shiver') and real pop rock nuggets ('City Lights','Don't Say That You Love Me','Multiple Choice','Now Or Never'), Jade Jackson hits every time, thanks to his innate sense of composition and the support of his musicians, entirely devoted to his music.

"Wilderness" is a very beautiful album, which quickly turns out to be addictive because of the way it takes us by the feelings without ever rushing us. With her enchanting voice, her latent melancholy and her disarming sincerity, Jade Jackson never does too much and gives herself up with modesty, while maintaining the necessary distance to preserve the part of mystery that makes her so endearing. Don't miss this nugget, you're holding the pop rock revelation of the year.

More informations on https://jadejackson.com

VIDEO

SIMILAR BANDS

TOM PETTY AND THE HEARTBREAKERS, BOB DYLAN, SUZANNE VEGA, BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN

TRACK LISTING

01. Bottle It Up
02. City Lights
03. Don't Say That You Love Me
04. Multiple Choice
05. Now Or Never
06. Tonight
07. Dust
08. Long Way Home
09. Loneliness
10. Wilderness
11. Shiver
12. Secret


LINEUP

Jade Jackson: Chant / Guitares
Jake Vukovich: Basse
Julian Ness: Guitares
Tyler Miller: Batterie


TAGS:
Easy Listening / FM, Bluesy, Folk, Groovy, Female voice
By clicking on the button below you can write your own review about this album and give it a rating. This is not a comment and requires at least ten lines to explain why you liked or disliked the production.
Here you can react to the album or column, explain why you agree or disagree or simply tell your life story...
 
LINKS JADE JACKSON
LAST ARTICLE
After "Gilded" release in 2017, Jade Jackson returns this year with her second sublime album "Wilderness"...

Read the article
View all articles about JADE JACKSON
 
RATING
 
4/5 (2 view(s))
- /5 (0 view(s))
MY RATE:
OTHERS REVIEWS JADE JACKSON
 
JADE-JACKSON_Wilderness Wilderness (2019)
AUTRE LABEL / ROCK
F.A.Q. / You found a bug / Terms Of Use
Music Waves (Media) - Rock (Progressive, Alternative...), Hard Rock (AOR, Melodic,...) & Metal (heavy, progressive, melodic, ...) Media
Reviews, News, Interviews, Advices, Promotion, Releases, Concerts
Some of our partners :
Roadrunner Records, Mascot Label Group, Spv Steamhammer, Afm Records, Sony Bmg, Peaceville, Warner, Unicorn Digital, Frontiers Records, Karisma Records, Insideout Music, Kscope, Ear Music, Progressive Promotion Records

© Music Waves | 2003 - 2019

MW / Accueil / Chroniques / JADE JACKSON: Wilderness
GROUPE/AUTEUR:

JADE JACKSON

(ETATS UNIS)

TITRE:
WILDERNESS
ANNEE PARUTION:
2019
LABEL:
AUTRE LABEL
GENRE:
ROCK
"La révélation pop rock de l’année ! Ne passez pas à côté de ce bel album."
NEWF - 21.06.2019 -
Santa Margarita est une petite ville paisible de Californie. Bien trop paisible pour une petite fille née au début des années quatre-vingt-dix, dont les parents n’avaient ni télévision ni internet. Alors pour braver l’ennui, après l’école et entre les services du restaurant familial, Jade Jackson se réfugiait dans la musique et écoutait en boucle les disques de son père. Son enfance fut ainsi bercée par Hank Williams, Bob Dylan, Tom Petty, Bruce Springsteen. A 13 ans, elle commençait à jouer et à composer des chansons à la guitare et à se produire sur les petites scènes locales. Jade ne savait pas encore comment y arriver mais elle était sûre d’une chose, elle voulait faire de la musique.

Le destin a pourtant bien failli en décider autrement. A 20 ans, une chute de cinq mètres lors d’une randonnée pédestre a presque eu raison de ses rêves de jeune fille. Vertèbres brisées, rupture du coccyx, ses chances de remarcher un jour étaient très faibles. Engoncée dans une orthèse dorsale et totalement dépendante des analgésiques, Jade Jackson sombra dans la dépression. Elle s’en sortit par la force de sa volonté et par l’extraordinaire pouvoir thérapeutique de la musique. Quelques années plus tard, elle fut repérée par Mike Ness, le leader de Social Distortion, attiré par le talent irrésistible de cette belle brune au regard mélancolique qui, malgré son jeune âge, semblait déjà avoir vécu mille vies. Ness devint rapidement son mentor. Il produisit son premier album, "Gilded" en 2017, et est encore aux commandes du deuxième, "Wilderness".

A maintenant 27 ans, Jade Jackson a décidé de mettre en musique son calvaire, ses doutes et ses espoirs. "Wilderness" est sa catharsis. « Tous les murs en moi sont tombés / Je ne veux pas que mes os soient enterrés dans cette ville », chante l’Américaine dans la magnifique ballade ‘Secret’. Et il est bien là le secret de Jade Jackson : des paroles à fleur de peau sur une musique pop rock composée et produite avec le plus grand soin. Mi femme enfant, mi femme fatale, Jade Jackson impressionne par son talent de songwriteuse et ensorcelle par sa magnifique voix, une voix chaude, profonde, légèrement voilée, dont la jeune chanteuse maîtrise chaque inflexion, jusqu’à tutoyer la perfection avec le bouleversant ‘Loneliness’, le sommet indépassable de l’album.

"Wilderness" est un album aussi lumineux qu’introspectif. C’est bien là toute sa force. La musique de Jade Jackson ne véhicule aucun pathos et s’avère la bouffée d’air frais pop rock que l’on n’attendait plus depuis le "Solitude Standing" de Suzanne Vega. Du country rock (‘Bottle It Up’, ‘Tonight’) à l’americana (‘Dust’, ‘Long Way Home’) en passant par le folk (‘Shiver’) et de vraies pépites pop rock (‘City Lights’, ‘Don’t Say That You Love Me’, ‘Multiple Choice’, ‘Now Or Never’), Jade Jackson fait mouche à tous les coups, grâce à son sens inné de la composition et au soutien de ses musiciens, entièrement dévoués à sa musique.

"Wilderness" est un très bel album, qui se révèle rapidement addictif par sa façon de nous prendre par les sentiments sans jamais nous brusquer. Avec sa voix ensorcelante, sa mélancolie larvée et sa sincérité désarmante, Jade Jackson n’en fait jamais trop et se livre avec pudeur, tout en maintenant la distance nécessaire pour préserver la part de mystère qui la rend si attachante. Ne passez pas à côté de cette pépite, vous tenez là la révélation pop rock de l’année.

Plus d'information sur https://jadejackson.com

VIDEO

GROUPES PROCHES:
TOM PETTY AND THE HEARTBREAKERS, BOB DYLAN, SUZANNE VEGA, BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN

LISTE DES PISTES:
01. Bottle It Up
02. City Lights
03. Don't Say That You Love Me
04. Multiple Choice
05. Now Or Never
06. Tonight
07. Dust
08. Long Way Home
09. Loneliness
10. Wilderness
11. Shiver
12. Secret


FORMATION:
Jade Jackson: Chant / Guitares
Jake Vukovich: Basse
Julian Ness: Guitares
Tyler Miller: Batterie


TAGS:
Accessible / FM, Bluesy, Folk, Groovy, Chant féminin
En cliquant sur le bouton ci-dessous vous pourrez écrire votre propre chronique a propos de cet album et lui attribuer une note. Ceci n'est pas un commentaire et demande au moins une dizaine de ligne pour expliquer pourquoi vous avez aimé ou non la production.
productionuser_idproduction_comment_idproduction_review_id

LYNOTT - 14/07/2019 15:18:00
Ça c'est de la découverte ! Merci à MW ! Moi qui ne voit que par le hard mélodique j'ai été conquis par cette pépite de pop rock country. A ne manquer sous aucun prétexte, voilà le disque de votre été !
1607 23710
Vous pouvez ici réagir au sujet de l'album ou de la chronique, expliquez pourquoi vous êtes d'accord ou non ou tout simplement raconter votre vie...
 
EN RELATION AVEC JADE JACKSON
DERNIERE ACTUALITE
JADE JACKSON CHARME MUSIC WAVES!
INTERVIEW

Lire l'actualité
Voir toutes les actualités concernant JADE JACKSON
 
DERNIER ARTICLE
Après un "Gilded" sorti en 2017, Jade Jackson revient cette année avec son deuxième sublime album "Wilderness"...

Lire l'article
Voir tous les articles concernant JADE JACKSON
 
NOTES
 
4/5 (2 avis)
- /5 (0 avis)
MA NOTE :
AUTRES CHRONIQUES CONCERNANT JADE JACKSON
 
JADE-JACKSON_Wilderness Wilderness (2019)
AUTRE LABEL / ROCK
F.A.Q. / Vous avez trouvé un bug / Conditions d'utilisation
Music Waves (Media) - Media sur le Rock (progressif, alternatif,...), Hard Rock (AOR, mélodique,...) & le Metal (heavy, progressif, mélodique, extrême,...)
Chroniques, actualités, interviews, conseils, promotion, calendrier des sorties
Quelques uns de nos partenaires :
Roadrunner Records, Mascot Label Group, Spv Steamhammer, Afm Records, Sony Bmg, Peaceville, Warner, Unicorn Digital, Frontiers Records, Karisma Records, Insideout Music, Kscope, Ear Music, Progressive Promotion Records

© Music Waves | 2003 - 2019