MW / Home / Reviews / BRUCE SOORD: All This Will Be Yours
BAND/AUTHOR:

BRUCE SOORD

(UNITED KINGDOM)

TITLE:
ALL THIS WILL BE YOURS
RELEASE DATE:
2019
LABEL:
KSCOPE
GENRE:
POP
"Bruce Soord's "All This Will Be Yours" is an intimate, pleasant and calm album that can be listened to quietly but lack of diversity."
DARIALYS - 21.10.2019 -
One year after making a strong impression with "Dissolution", the last album of The Pineapple Thief, Bruce Soord is already back with his second personal album, after having devoted himself to the exercise for the first time in 2015, with the release of a first opus logically and simply called "Solo".

This time, it was the birth of a third child that inspired the frontman. Musically speaking, there is no great innovation. Bruce Soord offers nine tracks in the vein of his usual style, but this "All This Will Be Yours" has a more peaceful side than usual. All the compositions are deeply marked by the omnipresence of the musician's acoustic guitar. The formats are short, often minimalist and refined.

From the very first moments, a peaceful and mysterious atmosphere settles in. 'Our Gravest Threat Apart' starts off smoothly: small sound effects in the background giving a slightly electro dimension, a discreet piano, a bass drum, folk guitar harmonics. "The Solitary Path Of A Convicted Man" is certainly the track that stands out the most with its well found chorus, always led by the beautiful voice of Bruce Soord. It is this ingredient that will make this album so refined and successful. 'Times Does Not Not Exist', with its debut based on the acoustic guitar/voice duo, highlights the delicacy of the voice, with melodies reminiscent of Coldplay's early albums.

But all this sweetness deserves to be contrasted and nuanced by more catchy sections as it is the case on The Pineapple Thief albums. "One Day I Will Leave You", although pleasant, does not offer anything new. it is pleasant, but ends up going in circles. 

To conclude, Bruce Soord's "All This Will Be Yours" is an intimate, pleasant and calm album that can be listened to quietly but lack of diversity.

More informations on http://www.brucesoord.com

VIDEO

SIMILAR BANDS

PINEAPPLE THIEF, LANDS END

TRACK LISTING

01. The Secrets I Know - 02:24
02. Our Gravest Threat Apart - 04:14
03. The Solitary Path Of A Convicted Man - 03:44
04. All This Will Be Yours - 06:04
05. Time Does Not Exist - 03:33
06. One Misstep - 04:00
07. You Hear The Voices - 06:54
08. Cut The Flowers - 04:35
09. One Day I Will Leave You - 05:17


LINEUP

Bruce Soord: Chant / Guitares / Basse / Batterie

TAGS:
Easy Listening / FM, Acoustic, Folk, Intimist, Melancholic
By clicking on the button below you can write your own review about this album and give it a rating. This is not a comment and requires at least ten lines to explain why you liked or disliked the production.
Here you can react to the album or column, explain why you agree or disagree or simply tell your life story...
 
LINKS BRUCE SOORD
LAST NEWS
BRUCE SOORD: All This Will Be Yours
RELEASE

Read the news
View all news about BRUCE SOORD
 
RATING
 
3.5/5 (4 view(s))
- /5 (0 view(s))
MY RATE:
OTHERS REVIEWS BRUCE SOORD
 
BRUCE-SOORD_All-This-Will-Be-Yours All This Will Be Yours (2019)
KSCOPE / POP
BRUCE-SOORD_Bruce-Soord Bruce Soord (2015)
KSCOPE / PROGRESSIVE ROCK
F.A.Q. / You found a bug / Terms Of Use
Music Waves (Media) - Rock (Progressive, Alternative...), Hard Rock (AOR, Melodic,...) & Metal (heavy, progressive, melodic, ...) Media
Reviews, News, Interviews, Advices, Promotion, Releases, Concerts
Some of our partners :
Roadrunner Records, Mascot Label Group, Spv Steamhammer, Afm Records, Sony Bmg, Peaceville, Warner, Unicorn Digital, Frontiers Records, Karisma Records, Insideout Music, Kscope, Ear Music, Progressive Promotion Records

© Music Waves | 2003 - 2020

MW / Accueil / Chroniques / BRUCE SOORD: All This Will Be Yours
GROUPE/AUTEUR:

BRUCE SOORD

(ROYAUME UNI)

TITRE:
ALL THIS WILL BE YOURS
ANNEE PARUTION:
2019
LABEL:
KSCOPE
GENRE:
POP
"Agréable et relaxant, "All This Will Be Yours" manque de changements d'ambiances et de puissance pour réellement susciter l'intérêt."
DARIALYS - 21.10.2019 -
Un an après avoir fait forte impression avec “Dissolution”, dernier album de The Pineapple Thief, Bruce Soord est déjà de retour avec son deuxième album personnel, après s’être adonné à l’exercice pour la première fois en 2015, avec la sortie d’un premier opus logiquement et sobrement baptisé "Solo".

Ce coup-ci, c’est la venue au monde d’un troisième enfant qui a inspiré le frontman. Côté musical, pas de grande innovation. Bruce Soord propose neuf morceaux dans la veine de son style habituel, mais ce "All This Will Be Yours" a tout de même un côté plus paisible qu’à l’accoutumée. La totalité des compositions est d'ailleurs profondément marquée par l’omniprésence de la guitare acoustique du musicien. Les formats sont courts, souvent minimalistes et épurés.

Dès les premiers instants, c’est une ambiance à la fois paisible et mystérieuse qui s’installe. ‘Our Gravest Threat Apart’ démarre en douceur : petits bruitages en fond donnant une dimension légèrement electro, un piano discret, une grosse caisse, des harmoniques de guitare folk. ‘The Solitary Path Of A Convicted Man’ est certainement le titre qui sort le plus du lot avec son refrain bien trouvé, toujours emmené par la belle voix de Bruce Soord. C’est d’ailleurs cet ingrédient qui fera toute la finesse et la réussite de cet album. ‘Times Does Not Exist’, avec son début basé sur le duo guitare acoustique/voix, permet de mettre en lumière toute la délicatesse du chant de l’Anglais, avec des mélodies rappelant les premiers albums de Coldplay.

Seulement voilà, toute cette douceur mériterait d’être contrastée et nuancée par des sections plus pêchues comme c’est le cas sur les albums de The Pineapple Thief, si bien qu'au fil des écoutes, tous les morceaux finissent par ressembler les uns aux autres. ‘One Day I Will Leave You’, bien qu’agréable, ne propose rien de nouveau. ‘All This Will Be Yours’ est plaisant, mais finit par tourner en rond avec ses six minutes tout comme ‘You Hear The Voices’. ‘Cut The Flowers’ est à la fois relaxant et redondant et finalement, on pourrait en dire autant pour tous les titres.

Pour conclure, Bruce Soord propose avec "All This Will Be Yours" un album intimiste, plaisant et calme qui se laisse écouter tranquillement, sans pour autant être le chef-d’œuvre de l’année ni de sa carrière, la faute à un manque de diversité et à une monotonie généralisée.

Plus d'information sur http://www.brucesoord.com

VIDEO

GROUPES PROCHES:
PINEAPPLE THIEF, LANDS END

LISTE DES PISTES:
01. The Secrets I Know - 02:24
02. Our Gravest Threat Apart - 04:14
03. The Solitary Path Of A Convicted Man - 03:44
04. All This Will Be Yours - 06:04
05. Time Does Not Exist - 03:33
06. One Misstep - 04:00
07. You Hear The Voices - 06:54
08. Cut The Flowers - 04:35
09. One Day I Will Leave You - 05:17


FORMATION:
Bruce Soord: Chant / Guitares / Basse / Batterie

TAGS:
Accessible / FM, Acoustique, Folk, Intimiste, Mélancolique
En cliquant sur le bouton ci-dessous vous pourrez écrire votre propre chronique a propos de cet album et lui attribuer une note. Ceci n'est pas un commentaire et demande au moins une dizaine de ligne pour expliquer pourquoi vous avez aimé ou non la production.
Vous pouvez ici réagir au sujet de l'album ou de la chronique, expliquez pourquoi vous êtes d'accord ou non ou tout simplement raconter votre vie...
 
EN RELATION AVEC BRUCE SOORD
DERNIERE ACTUALITE
BRUCE SOORD: Nouvel album solo en octobre
SORTIE

Lire l'actualité
Voir toutes les actualités concernant BRUCE SOORD
 
NOTES
 
3.5/5 (4 avis)
- /5 (0 avis)
MA NOTE :
AUTRES CHRONIQUES CONCERNANT BRUCE SOORD
 
BRUCE-SOORD_All-This-Will-Be-Yours All This Will Be Yours (2019)
KSCOPE / POP
BRUCE-SOORD_Bruce-Soord Bruce Soord (2015)
KSCOPE / ROCK PROGRESSIF
F.A.Q. / Vous avez trouvé un bug / Conditions d'utilisation
Music Waves (Media) - Media sur le Rock (progressif, alternatif,...), Hard Rock (AOR, mélodique,...) & le Metal (heavy, progressif, mélodique, extrême,...)
Chroniques, actualités, interviews, conseils, promotion, calendrier des sorties
Quelques uns de nos partenaires :
Roadrunner Records, Mascot Label Group, Spv Steamhammer, Afm Records, Sony Bmg, Peaceville, Warner, Unicorn Digital, Frontiers Records, Karisma Records, Insideout Music, Kscope, Ear Music, Progressive Promotion Records

© Music Waves | 2003 - 2019