MW / Home / Reviews / JINJER: Macro
BAND/AUTHOR:

JINJER

(UKRAINE)

TITLE:
MACRO
RELEASE DATE:
2019
LABEL:
NAPALM RECORDS
GENRE:
PROGRESSIVE METAL
"With "Macro", Jinjer offers a very interesting mix between djent and pop."
NOISE - 04.11.2019 -
Founded in 2009 in Donetsk, Ukraine, Jinjer has seen its popularity soar in recent years. It only took a few dates with Arch Enemy, Cradle Of Filth and some notable festival appearances, including one in Wacken this year, for the band to explode on a large scale. It must be said that his explosive musical mix, somewhere between metalcore, djent and pop, is in tune with the times and has everything to seduce. He also benefits from the charisma of his singer Tatiana Shmailyuk, an incredible musical chameleon capable of varying tones with disconcerting ease.

At the beginning of the year the band released an EP, "Micro", a real masterstroke and its sequel "Macro" which interests us today looks like what could be the record of the consecration for the band. What strikes you the most when you listen to these 9 tracks is that they are both massive and airy. Jinjer offers an improbable combination of implacable strike force and aerial flavours pop and transports his listener in a remarkable emotional elevator.

There is Meshuggah of course for this already mind-blowing side. From title to title the musicians push the cursor further and further and the result is impressive of mastery. All the songs are incredible moments of strength. But next to this rage, Jinjer allows us to breathe and to avoid disgust. There are air passages and especially there is Tatiana. If the singer impresses in growl, she is also amazing in clear voice.

The titles come out illuminated and this aerates them. Huge moments of intensity,'Pit Of Consciousness','The Prophecy','Pausing Death' and'Noah' gain in depth and catch the ear in a beautiful way. There are also power hits on which the balance between power and melody is perfect. 'On The Top' and 'Judgement (& Punishment)' or 'Home Black' see Tatiana flirting with pop like Pink and the quiet breaks are giving the little shiver. The first two have a remarkable melodic strength while the groovy and airy break of "Home Black" is a success. "lainnereP" is a perfect end combining pop delicacy and progressive tone.

With "Macro", Jinjer confirms a different side within the metal scene. The band offers a very interesting mix and takes its listener into a universe that is both crazy and attractive. If it continues on this path, the group will explode on a large scale as it stands out from the crowd.

More informations on http://jinjer-metal.com

VIDEO

SIMILAR BANDS

OPETH, TEXTURES, TESSERACT, KARNIVOOL, MESHUGGAH

TRACK LISTING

01. On The Top
02. Pit Of Consciousness
03. Judgement (& Punishment)
04. Retrospection
05. Pausing Death
06. Noah
07. Home Back
08. The Prophecy
09. lainnereP


LINEUP

Eugene Abdukhanov: Basse
Roman Ibramkhalilov: Guitares
Tatiana Shmailyuk: Chant
Vladislav Ulasevish: Batterie


TAGS:
Groovy, Melancholic, Technical, Female voice, Grunt/Growl voice
By clicking on the button below you can write your own review about this album and give it a rating. This is not a comment and requires at least ten lines to explain why you liked or disliked the production.
Here you can react to the album or column, explain why you agree or disagree or simply tell your life story...
 
LINKS JINJER
LAST NEWS
JINJER: Macro
RELEASE

Read the news
View all news about JINJER
 
RATING
 
4/5 (1 view(s))
- /5 (0 view(s))
MY RATE:
OTHERS REVIEWS JINJER
 
JINJER_Macro Macro (2019)
NAPALM RECORDS / PROGRESSIVE METAL
F.A.Q. / You found a bug / Terms Of Use
Music Waves (Media) - Rock (Progressive, Alternative...), Hard Rock (AOR, Melodic,...) & Metal (heavy, progressive, melodic, ...) Media
Reviews, News, Interviews, Advices, Promotion, Releases, Concerts
Some of our partners :
Roadrunner Records, Mascot Label Group, Spv Steamhammer, Afm Records, Sony Bmg, Peaceville Records, Warner, Unicorn Digital, Frontiers Records, Karisma Records, Insideout Music, Kscope, Ear Music, Progressive Promotion Records

© Music Waves | 2003 - 2020

MW / Accueil / Chroniques / JINJER: Macro
GROUPE/AUTEUR:

JINJER

(UKRAINE)

TITRE:
MACRO
ANNEE PARUTION:
2019
LABEL:
NAPALM RECORDS
GENRE:
METAL PROGRESSIF
"Entre djent et pop, Jinjer propose avec "Macro" un cocktail détonnant porté par une chanteuse qui varie les registres avec aisance."
NOISE - 04.11.2019 -
Fondé en 2009 à Donetsk en Ukraine, Jinjer voit sa popularité monter en flèche depuis quelque temps. Il a suffi de quelques dates avec Arch Enemy, Cradle Of Filth et des apparitions remarquées en festival, dont une à Wacken cette année, pour que le groupe explose à large échelle. Il faut dire que son mélange musical détonnant, quelque part entre metalcore, djent et pop, est dans l’air du temps et a tout pour séduire. Il bénéficie aussi du charisme de sa chanteuse Tatiana Shmailyuk, incroyable caméléon musical capable de varier les tons avec une facilité déconcertante.

En début d’année le groupe a sorti un EP, "Micro", véritable coup de maître et sa suite "Macro" qui nous intéresse aujourd’hui ressemble à ce qui pourrait être le disque de la consécration pour la formation. Ce qui frappe le plus à l’écoute de ces 9 titres, c’est qu’ils sont à la fois massifs et aériens. Jinjer propose une combinaison improbable entre force de frappe implacable et saveurs aériennes matinées de pop et transporte son auditeur dans un ascenseur émotionnel remarquable.

Il y a du Meshuggah bien sûr pour ce côté djent ébouriffant. De titre en titre les musiciens poussent le curseur de plus en plus loin et le résultat est impressionnant de maitrise. Tous les morceaux sont d’incroyables moments de force. Les riffs sont des monstres de technique et la batterie ne fait pas de quartier. Mais à côté Jinjer nous permet de souffler et évite l’écœurement. Il y a des passages aériens et surtout il y a Tatiana. Si la chanteuse impressionne en growl, elle est aussi épatante en voix claire.

Les titres en ressortent illuminés et cela les aère. Énormes moments d’intensité, ‘Pit Of Consciousness’, ’The Prophecy’, ‘Pausing Death’ et ‘Noah’ gagnent en profondeur et accrochent l’oreille de belle manière. Il y a aussi des tubes en puissance sur lesquels l’équilibre entre puissance et mélodie est parfait. ‘On The Top’ et ‘Judgement (& Punishment)’ et ‘Home Black’ voient Tatiana flirter avec la pop à la manière de Pink et les breaks calmes font leur effet en donnant le petit frisson. Les deux premiers ont une force mélodique remarquable tandis que le break groovy et aérien de ‘Home Black’ est une réussite. Niveau finesse ‘lainnereP’ est une fin parfaite alliant délicatesse pop et ton progressif tout en retenue.

Avec "Macro", Jinjer confirme un côté à part au sein de la scène métallique. Le groupe propose un mélange très intéressant et embarque son auditeur dans un univers à la fois barré et attirant. S’il continue sur cette lancée, le groupe explosera à grande échelle tant il sort du lot commun.

Plus d'information sur http://jinjer-metal.com

VIDEO

GROUPES PROCHES:
OPETH, TEXTURES, TESSERACT, KARNIVOOL, MESHUGGAH

LISTE DES PISTES:
01. On The Top
02. Pit Of Consciousness
03. Judgement (& Punishment)
04. Retrospection
05. Pausing Death
06. Noah
07. Home Back
08. The Prophecy
09. lainnereP


FORMATION:
Eugene Abdukhanov: Basse
Roman Ibramkhalilov: Guitares
Tatiana Shmailyuk: Chant
Vladislav Ulasevish: Batterie


TAGS:
Groovy, Mélancolique, Technique, Chant féminin, Chant grunt/growl
En cliquant sur le bouton ci-dessous vous pourrez écrire votre propre chronique a propos de cet album et lui attribuer une note. Ceci n'est pas un commentaire et demande au moins une dizaine de ligne pour expliquer pourquoi vous avez aimé ou non la production.
Vous pouvez ici réagir au sujet de l'album ou de la chronique, expliquez pourquoi vous êtes d'accord ou non ou tout simplement raconter votre vie...
 
EN RELATION AVEC JINJER
DERNIERE ACTUALITE
JINJER: Nouvel album en octobre
SORTIE

Lire l'actualité
Voir toutes les actualités concernant JINJER
 
NOTES
 
4/5 (1 avis)
- /5 (0 avis)
MA NOTE :
AUTRES CHRONIQUES CONCERNANT JINJER
 
JINJER_Macro Macro (2019)
NAPALM RECORDS / METAL PROGRESSIF
F.A.Q. / Vous avez trouvé un bug / Conditions d'utilisation
Music Waves (Media) - Media sur le Rock (progressif, alternatif,...), Hard Rock (AOR, mélodique,...) & le Metal (heavy, progressif, mélodique, extrême,...)
Chroniques, actualités, interviews, conseils, promotion, calendrier des sorties
Quelques uns de nos partenaires :
Roadrunner Records, Mascot Label Group, Spv Steamhammer, Afm Records, Sony Bmg, Peaceville, Warner, Unicorn Digital, Frontiers Records, Karisma Records, Insideout Music, Kscope, Ear Music, Progressive Promotion Records

© Music Waves | 2003 - 2019