MW / Home / Reviews / FIRST SIGNAL: Line Of Fire
BAND/AUTHOR:

FIRST SIGNAL

(CANADA)

TITLE:
LINE OF FIRE
RELEASE DATE:
2019
LABEL:
FRONTIERS RECORDS
GENRE:
MELODIC HARD ROCK
""This is an enchanting new album by Harem Scarem's vocalist!"
"

LYNOTT - 11.09.2019 -
"Line Of Fire" is the third opus of First Signal, a combo that symbolizes one of the solo lives of Harry Hess, the vocalist of the Canadian melodic hard rock band Harem Scarem. He is on this work associated with the Swedish drummer Daniel Flores (The Murder Of My Sweet, Find Me) who also plays keyboards and was in charge of the production, and offers us, what he knows best, an opus filled with beautiful melodies carried by gently rocking hard rhythms. 

The number of such opus has increased in recent years. The Frontiers label is the main responsible for this frenzy and fans of the genre are perfectly aware, with each new production, of having to sort out the wheat from the chaff. Indeed, if an abundance of goods does not harm, the fact remains that the huge number of bands, and therefore albums, flooding the market inevitably generate opuses of lesser, even poor quality. But this is not the case with this "Line Of Fire", and far from it. It must be said that Hess has accustomed us, whether with Harem Scarem or on the occasion of his various solo escapades, to work flirting with the remarkable. If you add to this constant the presence of the aforementioned Swede, who knows what clean production means, and that of his compatriot Michael Palace, who is far from being a six-stringed zero, you leave little room for fear a musical disaster. 

So of course, no one will be able to argue that the ten titles proposed here do not have a little bit of a déjà vu look. But what do you expect, melodic hard rock has its codes and their certain immutability rarely gives rise to original attempts. So, once this evidence is swept away, there is still the pleasure of listening to that damn man Hess and letting him take us by the shoulder to push us to sing with him the unstoppable choruses that populate this "Line Of Fire". Between scores that Harem Scarem would not have denied and songs that Bon Jovi would have liked to play, this album is an FM tube factory. Those who sing their favourite melodies in the shower will have to pay a water bill that will inevitably skyrocket! Among them, but that the choice is cornelian, we can partially install on the podium the unstoppable "A Million Miles", the galvanizing "Tonight We Are The Only" (Jon comes out of this body!) and the addictive "Need You Know". 

Here is an album that will delight fans of the genre and especially those of the Canadian with the golden voice. In line with everything the gentleman has proposed since Harem Scarem's birth, he can only satisfy his groupies. Those who don't know his works and appreciate melodic hard rock must hurry to catch up, as for the refractories of measured sounds and ritorns that could have their place on FM waves, you can go on an another way, this Line Of Fire is not for you. But nothing prevents you from giving it as a gift! 

More informations on https://www.facebook.com/firstsignalband/

VIDEO

SIMILAR BANDS

HAREM SCAREM

TRACK LISTING

01. Born To Be A Rebel
02. A Million Miles
03. The Last of My Broken Hearts
04. Tonight We Are the Only
05. Walk Through the Fire
06. Never Look Back Again
07. Line of Fire
08. Here With You
09. Need You Now
10. Falling
11. The End of the World


LINEUP

Daniel Flores: Claviers / Batterie
Darren Smith : Backing Vocals
Harry Hess: Chant
Johan Niemann: Basse
Michael Palace: Guitares


TAGS:
80's, Easy Listening / FM
By clicking on the button below you can write your own review about this album and give it a rating. This is not a comment and requires at least ten lines to explain why you liked or disliked the production.
Here you can react to the album or column, explain why you agree or disagree or simply tell your life story...
 
LINKS FIRST SIGNAL
LAST NEWS
FIRST SIGNAL: Line Of Fire
RELEASE

Read the news
View all news about FIRST SIGNAL
 
RATING
 
4/5 (2 view(s))
- /5 (0 view(s))
MY RATE:
OTHERS REVIEWS FIRST SIGNAL
 
FIRST-SIGNAL_Line-Of-Fire Line Of Fire (2019)
FRONTIERS RECORDS / MELODIC HARD ROCK
F.A.Q. / You found a bug / Terms Of Use
Music Waves (Media) - Rock (Progressive, Alternative...), Hard Rock (AOR, Melodic,...) & Metal (heavy, progressive, melodic, ...) Media
Reviews, News, Interviews, Advices, Promotion, Releases, Concerts
Some of our partners :
Roadrunner Records, Mascot Label Group, Spv Steamhammer, Afm Records, Sony Bmg, Peaceville, Warner, Unicorn Digital, Frontiers Records, Karisma Records, Insideout Music, Kscope, Ear Music, Progressive Promotion Records

© Music Waves | 2003 - 2019

GROUPE/AUTEUR:

FIRST SIGNAL

(CANADA)

TITRE:
LINE OF FIRE (2019)
LABEL:
FRONTIERS RECORDS
GENRE:
HARD ROCK MELODIQUE

"Voilà bien un nouvel album enchanteur du chanteur d'Harem Scarem !"
LYNOTT - 11.09.2019 - (0) Avis des lecteurs - (0) commentaire(s)
4/5
"Line Of Fire" est le troisième opus de First Signal, combo symbolisant l'une des vies en solo d'Harry Hess, le chanteur du groupe de hard rock mélodique canadien Harem Scarem. Il est sur cette œuvre associé au batteur suédois Daniel Flores (The Murder Of My Sweet, Find Me) qui officie également aux claviers et s'est chargé de la production, et nous propose ce qu'il sait faire de mieux, soit un opus rempli de belles mélodies portées par des rythmiques gentiment hard rockeuses.

Les sorties du genre se multiplient ces dernières années. Le label Frontiers est le responsable majeur de cette frénésie et les amateurs du genre sont parfaitement conscients, à chaque nouvelle production, de devoir trier le bon grain de l'ivraie. En effet, si abondance de biens ne nuit pas, il n'en demeure pas moins que le nombre faramineux de groupes (et donc d'albums) inondant le marché génèrent forcément des opus de moindre, voire de piètre qualité. Mais trêve de suspense, ce n'est pas le cas avec ce "Line Of Fire", et loin s'en faut. Il faut dire qu'Hess nous a habitués, que ce soit avec Harem Scarem ou à l'occasion de ses diverses escapades en solitaire, à des travaux flirtant avec le remarquable. Si vous rajoutez à cette constante la présence du susnommé Suédois, qui sait ce que production clean veut dire, et celle de son compatriote Michael Palace, qui est loin d'être un tâcheron du manche à six cordes, vous laissez peu de place à la crainte d'une catastrophe musicale.

Bien entendu, personne ne pourra avancer que les dix titres proposés ici n'ont pas un petit air de déjà-entendu. Mais le hard rock mélodique a ses codes et leur immuabilité certaine donne peu souvent naissance à d'originales tentatives. Une fois balayée d'un revers de main cette évidence, reste le plaisir d'écouter ce sacré bonhomme qu'est Hess et le laisser nous prendre par l'épaule pour nous pousser à entonner avec lui les refrains imparables qui peuplent ce "Line Of Fire". Entre des partitions que n'aurait pas reniées Harem Scarem et des titres qu'il aurait plu à Bon Jovi d'interpréter, cet album est une usine à tubes FM. Ceux qui entonnent leurs mélodies préférées sous la douche vont devoir assumer une facture d'eau qui va immanquablement grimper en flèche ! Parmi elles - mais le choix est cornélien -, on peut partialement installer sur le podium l'imparable 'A Million Miles', le galvanisant 'Tonight We Are The Only' (Jon, sort de ce corps !) et l'addictif 'Need You Know'.

Voilà donc un album qui enchantera les fans du genre et particulièrement ceux du Canadien à la voix d'or. Dans la droite ligne de tout ce que le Monsieur a proposé depuis la naissance d'Harem Scarem, il ne pourra que satisfaire ses groupies. Ceux qui ne connaissent pas ses œuvres et apprécient le hard rock mélodique doivent se dépêcher de combler leur retard, quant aux réfractaires des sons mesurés et des ritournelles qui pourraient avoir leur place sur les ondes FM, vous pouvez passer votre chemin, ce "Line Of Fire" n'est pas pour vous. Mais rien ne vous empêche de l'offrir en cadeau ! 

Plus d'information sur https://www.facebook.com/firstsignalband/



GROUPES PROCHES:
HAREM SCAREM

LISTE DES PISTES:
01. Born To Be A Rebel
02. A Million Miles
03. The Last of My Broken Hearts
04. Tonight We Are the Only
05. Walk Through the Fire
06. Never Look Back Again
07. Line of Fire
08. Here With You
09. Need You Now
10. Falling
11. The End of the World


FORMATION:
Daniel Flores: Claviers / Batterie
Darren Smith : Backing Vocals
Harry Hess: Chant
Johan Niemann: Basse
Michael Palace: Guitares


TAGS:
80's, Accessible / FM
 
 
(0) AVIS DES LECTEURS
En cliquant sur le bouton ci-dessous vous pourrez écrire votre propre chronique a propos de cet album et lui attribuer une note. Ceci n'est pas un commentaire et demande au moins une dizaine de ligne pour expliquer pourquoi vous avez aimé ou non la production.
Haut de page
(0) COMMENTAIRE(S)
Vous pouvez ici réagir au sujet de l'album ou de la chronique, expliquez pourquoi vous êtes d'accord ou non ou tout simplement raconter votre vie...
 
Aucun commentaire. Soyez le premier à donner votre avis sur cette chronique ou sur cette production
Haut de page
EN RELATION AVEC FIRST SIGNAL
DERNIERE ACTUALITE
FIRST SIGNAL: Les détails sur "Line Of Fire"
Toutes les actualités sur FIRST SIGNAL
NOTES
- /5 (0 avis) 4/5 (2 avis)
MA NOTE :
 
AUTRES CHRONIQUES
CHRONIQUE PRECEDENTE
PERRY FARRELL: Kind Heaven (2019)
ROCK ALTERNATIF Retour bienvenu de Perry Farrell avec un disque solo varié et divertissant.
 
CHRONIQUE SUIVANTE
GUNGFLY: Friendship (2018)
ROCK PROGRESSIF A peine un an après son prédécesseur, le nouveau Gungfly est un très bel album hybride, diversifié et fougueux qui ravira les amoureux des seventies.
ECOUTE EN STREAMING
 
 
AUTRE(S) CHRONIQUES CONCERNANT FIRST SIGNAL
FIRST-SIGNAL_One-Step-Over-The-Line
One Step Over The Line (2016)
3/5
-/5
FRONTIERS RECORDS / A.O.R.
FIRST-SIGNAL_First-Signal
First Signal (2010)
4/5
5/5
FRONTIERS RECORDS / HARD ROCK MELODIQUE
 
F.A.Q. / Vous avez trouvé un bug / Conditions d'utilisation
Music Waves (Media) - Media sur le Rock (progressif, alternatif,...), Hard Rock (AOR, mélodique,...) & le Metal (heavy, progressif, mélodique, extrême,...)
Chroniques, actualités, interviews, conseils, promotion, calendrier des sorties
© Music Waves | 2003 - 2020