BAND/AUTHOR:

65DAYSOFSTATIC

(UNITED KINGDOM)

TITLE:
REPLICR (2019)
LABEL:
INSIDEOUT MUSIC
GENRE:
POST ROCK

"Electro, ambient, abstract and atmospheric music blend together in a unique dreamlike journey that sounds like the soundtrack of a dark and cold anticipation film."
PROGRACER - 07.01.2020 - (0) minds from our readers - (0) comment(s)
4/5
"Replicr, 2019" is the eighth album in less than 10 years by the English band 65daysofstatic, led by drummer Rob Jones. After having explored post-rock, math rock and, more recently, electro-rock, they invite us this time to an amazing ambient and cinematic journey. 

The world is in crisis and the political-economic systems that govern it are on the verge of asphyxiation, leading to an inescapable collapse. If this theme sounds like the pitch of an anticipation film it's because "Replicr, 2019" is its perfect soundtrack. The album is built with this in mind, with a dozen main tracks interspersed with introductory interludes of dark and ethereal ambiences.  

This original soundtrack leads us into an icy world in which no hope seems to be allowed. The disturbing electro sounds are legion with a frantic 'Stillstellung' or a splendid 'Five Waves' at the limit of the abstract. Mostly built on an electro-ambient base, the tracks follow each other with a natural fluidity accentuated by the cold and dark atmosphere of the whole and thanks to the interludes that link the main pieces together. 

Electro, ambient, abstract and atmospheric music are mixed and intermingled in a whole with a strangly very prog construction since the album seems to be only a continuous atmospheric and cinematographic flow. The final enveloping triptych is a bit clearer with a 'Trackerplatz' in the form of a hopeful final credits with, for the first time of the album, guitars more present in a recognizable post-rock style, and a more luminous progressive melodic line. 

You will have understood that the music of 65daysostatic is very introspective and atmospheric to the extreme. We're closer here to the experimentations of an Alternative 4 or Tangerine Dream ("Stratosfear" period) than to rock or even electro-pop. But the magic works as long as you're receptive to dark, cold and mysterious electro ambiences. Finally, let's underline the audacity of the English who don't hesitate for a second to take unmarked paths and to appropriate their acres. "Replicr, 2019" promises you a unique dreamlike journey whose intrigues will remain intact even after many listenings.

More informations on http://www.65daysofstatic.com/



SIMILAR BANDS:
TOUNDRA, ALTERNATIVE 4, MOGWAÏ, TANGERINE DREAM

TRACK LISTING:
01. Pretext - 2:15
02. Stillstellung - 3:37
03. D|| Tl | | | - 1:43
04. Bad Age - 4:48
05. 05|| | 1| - 0:48
06. Sister - 4:23
07. Gr[]V-_S - 1:21
08. Popular Beats - 3:01
09. Five Waves - 4:00
10. Interference_1 - 5:22
11. []Lid - 1:00
12. Z03 - 4:08
13. U| || | Th | R| D - 2:01
14. Trackerplatz - 3:41


LINEUP:
Joe Shrewsbury: Guitares
Paul Wolinski: Guitares / Piano
Robert Jones: Batterie
Simon Wright: Basse / Claviers


TAGS:
Electro, Experimental, Instrumental, Intimist, Dark, Space
 
 
(0) MIND(S) FROM OUR READERS
By clicking on the button below you can write your own review about this album and give it a rating. This is not a comment and requires at least ten lines to explain why you liked or disliked the production.
Top of the page
(0) COMMENT(S)
Here you can react to the album or column, explain why you agree or disagree or simply tell your life story...
 
No comment. Be the first to react about this review or on this production
Top of the page
IN RELATION WITH 65DAYSOFSTATIC
LAST NEWS
65DAYSOFSTATIC: Replicr
All news about 65DAYSOFSTATIC
RATING
3/5 (1 view(s)) 4/5 (1 view(s))
MY RATE:
 
AUTRES CHRONIQUES
PREVIOUS REVIEW
NINE SKIES: Sweetheart Grips (2019)
PROGRESSIVE ROCK "Sweetheart Grips" is a varied neo-progressive rock record with a complete sound palette, not hesitating to take risks in writing and highlighting a part of our history from an interesting and original angle.
 
NEXT REVIEW
HELLIXXIR: The Black Fortress (2019)
THRASH "The Black Fortress" is a record born in the mud and then adorned with fine melodic illuminations that lighten it with a pale aura.
STREAMING
 
 
OTHER(S) REVIEWS ABOUT 65DAYSOFSTATIC
65DAYSOFSTATIC_Wild-Light
Wild Light (2013)
3/5
4.5/5
SUPERBALL / POST ROCK
 
F.A.Q. / You found a bug / Terms Of Use
Music Waves (Media) - Rock (Progressive, Alternative...), Hard Rock (AOR, Melodic,...) & Metal (heavy, progressive, melodic, ...) Media
Reviews, News, Interviews, Advices, Promotion, Releases, Concerts
© Music Waves | 2003 - 2020

MW / Accueil / Chroniques / 65DAYSOFSTATIC: Replicr
GROUPE/AUTEUR:

65DAYSOFSTATIC

(ROYAUME UNI)

TITRE:
REPLICR
ANNEE PARUTION:
2019
LABEL:
INSIDEOUT MUSIC
GENRE:
POST ROCK
"Electro, ambient, abstract et musique atmosphérique se mélangent en un voyage onirique unique aux allures de bande-son d'un film d'anticipation sombre et froid."
PROGRACER - 07.01.2020 -
"Replicr, 2019" est déjà le huitième album en moins de 10 ans du groupe anglais 65daysofstatic, mené par le batteur Rob Jones. Après avoir exploré le post-rock, le math rock et, plus récemment, l'electro-rock, ils nous invitent cette fois à une fresque ambient et cinématographique étonnante.

Le monde est en crise et les systèmes politico-économiques qui le gouvernent sont au bord de l'asphyxie, le menant à un effondrement sociétal inéluctable. Si ce thème sonne comme le pitch d'un film d'anticipation, c'est parce que "Replicr, 2019" en est la parfaite bande originale. L'album est d'ailleurs construit dans ce  but avec une petite dizaine de titres principaux entrecoupés d'interludes introductifs au ambiances sombres et éthérées. 

Cette bande-son originale nous plonge dans un monde glacial dans lequel aucun espoir ne semble permis. Les sonorités électro inquiétantes sont légion avec un 'Stillstellung' au rythme effréné ou un splendide 'Five Waves' à la limite de l'abstract. Majoritairement construits sur une base électro-ambient, les titres s’enchaînent avec une fluidité naturelle accentuée par l'ambiance froide et noire de l'ensemble et grâce aux interludes qui lient entre elles les pièces principales.

Electro, ambient, abstract et musique atmosphériques se mélangent et s'entremêlent dans un tout à la construction bizarrement très prog puisque l'album semble n'être qu'un flot continuel atmosphérique et cinématographique. Le triptyque final enveloppant est tout de même un peu plus clair avec un 'Trackerplatz' en forme de générique final porteur d'espoir introduisant, pour la première fois de l'album, des guitares plus présentes dans un style post-rock reconnaissable, et une ligne mélodique progressive plus lumineuse.

Vous l'aurez compris, la musique de 65daysostatic est très introspective et atmosphérique à l'extrême. On est plus proche ici des expérimentations d'un Alternative 4 ou de Tangerine Dream (période "Stratosfear") que du rock ou même de l'électro-pop. Mais la magie opère, à condition d'être réceptif aux ambiances électros sombres, froides et mystérieuses. Soulignons enfin l'audace des Anglais qui n'hésitent pas une seconde à emprunter des sentiers non balisés et à s'en approprier les arpents. "Replicr, 2019" vous promet un voyage onirique unique dont les intrigues resteront entières même après de nombreuses écoutes.

Plus d'information sur http://www.65daysofstatic.com/

VIDEO

GROUPES PROCHES:
TANGERINE DREAM, ALTERNATIVE 4, TOUNDRA, MOGWAÏ

LISTE DES PISTES:
01. Pretext - 2:15
02. Stillstellung - 3:37
03. D|| Tl | | | - 1:43
04. Bad Age - 4:48
05. 05|| | 1| - 0:48
06. Sister - 4:23
07. Gr[]V-_S - 1:21
08. Popular Beats - 3:01
09. Five Waves - 4:00
10. Interference_1 - 5:22
11. []Lid - 1:00
12. Z03 - 4:08
13. U| || | Th | R| D - 2:01
14. Trackerplatz - 3:41


FORMATION:
Joe Shrewsbury: Guitares
Paul Wolinski: Guitares / Piano
Robert Jones: Batterie
Simon Wright: Basse / Claviers


TAGS:
Electro, Expérimental, Instrumental, Intimiste, Sombre, Space
En cliquant sur le bouton ci-dessous vous pourrez écrire votre propre chronique a propos de cet album et lui attribuer une note. Ceci n'est pas un commentaire et demande au moins une dizaine de ligne pour expliquer pourquoi vous avez aimé ou non la production.
Vous pouvez ici réagir au sujet de l'album ou de la chronique, expliquez pourquoi vous êtes d'accord ou non ou tout simplement raconter votre vie...
 
EN RELATION AVEC 65DAYSOFSTATIC
DERNIERE ACTUALITE
65DAYSOFSTATIC: Nouvel album en septembre
SORTIE

Lire l'actualité
Voir toutes les actualités concernant 65DAYSOFSTATIC
 
NOTES
 
4/5 (1 avis)
3/5 (1 avis)
MA NOTE :
AUTRES CHRONIQUES CONCERNANT 65DAYSOFSTATIC
 
65DAYSOFSTATIC_REPLICR Replicr (2019)
INSIDEOUT MUSIC / POST ROCK
65DAYSOFSTATIC_Wild-Light Wild Light (2013)
SUPERBALL / POST ROCK
F.A.Q. / Vous avez trouvé un bug / Conditions d'utilisation
Music Waves (Media) - Media sur le Rock (progressif, alternatif,...), Hard Rock (AOR, mélodique,...) & le Metal (heavy, progressif, mélodique, extrême,...)
Chroniques, actualités, interviews, conseils, promotion, calendrier des sorties
Quelques uns de nos partenaires :
Roadrunner Records, Mascot Label Group, Spv Steamhammer, Afm Records, Sony Bmg, Peaceville, Warner, Unicorn Digital, Frontiers Records, Karisma Records, Insideout Music, Kscope, Ear Music, Progressive Promotion Records

© Music Waves | 2003 - 2020