MW / Home / Reviews / WEDNESDAY 13: Necrophaze
BAND/AUTHOR:

WEDNESDAY 13

(UNITED STATES)

TITLE:
NECROPHAZE
RELEASE DATE:
2019
LABEL:
NUCLEAR BLAST
GENRE:
GOTHIC METAL
"Necrophaze is a tasty, deliciously dark and attractive record that will undoubtedly delight fans of the genre."
NOISE - 17.12.2019 -
It will soon be 15 years since Joseph Poole, better known as Wednesday 13, has been leading his carrier solo. It has had its ups and downs, and recently with "Condolences" the whimsical singer had released a just right album that had hardly ignited the crowds. Indeed, although still bathed in a rock horror tinged with glam and metal in the tradition of Alice Cooper, Rob Zombie and Marilyn Manson, the artist struggles a little to renew herself.

This eighth opus, "Necrophaze", has importance: it must show that the singer is still able to hit the target to make people tremble. There is already a positive point with a cover that has an attractive dark side and a subtitle that confirms this horrific idea. The disc is built like the soundtrack of a horror movie from the 70's - perfect to make the listener shiver. In the middle of the 10 tracks there are a lot of very good things. "Necrophaze" is a total success with the perfect hoarse vocals, the keyboard for the atmosphere, a very good chorus and especially the presence of Alice Cooper at the beginning of the track for a very gloomy result. 

Next to it we enjoy with delight "Bring Your Own Blood", "Monster", "Decompose" or "Life Will Kill Us All". There's the immediate hard rock side with a touch of indus, catchy choruses and the delicious vocals of Wednesday 13. On 'Monster' the voice of Cristina Scabbia (Lacuna Coil) brings a very pleasant gothic touch. There is above all a frightening atmosphere and this one stands out even more on the duo formed by 'Be Warmed' and 'The Hearse'. The first is a real film dialogue with Jeff Clayton's intervention, while the second is a heavy industrial slap worthy of the best of a Marilyn Manson. The finale as a film credits with 'Necrophaze Main Theme (End Credits)' is impeccable to conclude the album in style.

With "Necrophaze" Wednesday 13 regains some colours. The band and its singer show a brilliant form and sign a tasty, deliciously dark and attractive record that will undoubtedly delight fans of the genre.

More informations on http://www.wednesday13.com/

VIDEO

SIMILAR BANDS

BLACK SABBATH, ALICE COOPER, W.A.S.P., MURDERDOLLS, ROB ZOMBIE, MARILYN MANSON

TRACK LISTING

01. Necrophaze
02. Bring Your Own Blood
03. Zodiac
04. Monster
05. Decompose
06. Be Warned
07. The Hearse
08. Tie Me A Noose
09. Life Will Kill Us All
10. Bury The Hatchet
11. Necrophaze Main Theme (end Credits)
12. Animal (fuck Like A Beast)


LINEUP

Jack Tankersley: Guitares
Kyle Castronovo: Batterie
Roman Surman: Guitares
Troy Doebbler: Basse
Wednesday 13: Chant


TAGS:
70's, Old School, Concept-album, Deep voice
By clicking on the button below you can write your own review about this album and give it a rating. This is not a comment and requires at least ten lines to explain why you liked or disliked the production.
Here you can react to the album or column, explain why you agree or disagree or simply tell your life story...
 
LINKS WEDNESDAY 13
LAST NEWS
WEDNESDAY 13: New album in September
RELEASE

Read the news
View all news about WEDNESDAY 13
 
RATING
 
4/5 (2 view(s))
- /5 (0 view(s))
MY RATE:
OTHERS REVIEWS WEDNESDAY 13
 
WEDNESDAY-13_Necrophaze Necrophaze (2019)
NUCLEAR BLAST / GOTHIC METAL
WEDNESDAY-13_Condolences Condolences (2017)
NUCLEAR BLAST / HEAVY METAL
WEDNESDAY-13_The-Dixie-Dead The Dixie Dead (2013)
AUTRE LABEL / HEAVY METAL
WEDNESDAY-13_Skeletons Skeletons (2008)
DR2 / HEAVY METAL
F.A.Q. / You found a bug / Terms Of Use
Music Waves (Media) - Rock (Progressive, Alternative...), Hard Rock (AOR, Melodic,...) & Metal (heavy, progressive, melodic, ...) Media
Reviews, News, Interviews, Advices, Promotion, Releases, Concerts
Some of our partners :
Roadrunner Records, Mascot Label Group, Spv Steamhammer, Afm Records, Sony Bmg, Peaceville Records, Warner, Unicorn Digital, Frontiers Records, Karisma Records, Insideout Music, Kscope, Ear Music, Progressive Promotion Records

© Music Waves | 2003 - 2020

MW / Accueil / Chroniques / WEDNESDAY 13: Necrophaze
GROUPE/AUTEUR:

WEDNESDAY 13

(ETATS UNIS)

TITRE:
NECROPHAZE
ANNEE PARUTION:
2019
LABEL:
NUCLEAR BLAST
GENRE:
METAL GOTHIQUE
"Wednesday 13 retrouve une belle forme et signe un disque d'horror rock savoureux et délicieusement effrayant."
NOISE - 17.12.2019 -
Mine de rien cela va bientôt faire 15 ans que Joseph Poole, mieux connu sous le pseudo de Wednesday 13, mène sa barque en solo. Sa carrière a connu des hauts et des bas, et récemment avec "Condolences" le fantasque chanteur avait sorti un album juste correct qui n’avait guère enflammé les foules. En effet, bien que baignant toujours dans un horror rock teinté de glam et de metal dans la lignée d’Alice Cooper, Rob Zombie et Marilyn Manson, l'artiste peine un peu à se renouveler.

Ce huitième opus, "Necrophaze", a de l’importance : il doit montrer que le chanteur est capable d’encore faire mouche pour faire trembler. Il y a déjà un point positif avec une pochette qui possède un côté sombre attirant et un sous-titre qui confirme cette idée horrifique. Le disque est construit comme la bande-son d’un film d’horreur des années 70 - parfait pour faire frissonner son auditeur. Au milieu des 10 titres il y a pas mal de très bonnes choses taillées dans le meilleur de l’horror rock. ‘Necrophaze’ est une totale réussite avec le chant éraillé parfait, le clavier pour l’ambiance, un refrain très bon et surtout la présence d’Alice Cooper sur le début du titre pour un résultat bien glauque.

A côté on savoure avec délectation ‘Bring Your Own Blood’, ‘Monster’, ‘Decompose’ ou ‘Life Will Kill Us All’.
Il y a le côté hard rock immédiat avec une pointe d’indus, des refrains accrocheurs et le chant délicieux de Wednesday 13. Sur ‘Monster’ la voix de Cristina Scabbia (Lacuna Coil) amène une touche gothique très agréable. Il y a surtout une ambiance effrayante et celle-ci ressort encore plus sur le duo formé par ‘Be Warmed’ et ‘The Hearse’. Le premier est un vrai dialogue de film avec l’intervention de Jeff Clayton, tandis que le deuxième est une baffe heavy industrielle digne du meilleur d’un Marilyn Manson. Le final comme un générique de film avec ‘Necrophaze Main Theme (End Credits)’ est impeccable pour conclure le disque en beauté.

Avec "Necrophaze" Wednesday 13 retrouve des couleurs. Le groupe et son chanteur montrent une forme éclatante et signent un disque savoureux, délicieusement sombre et attirant qui ravira sans nul doute les amateurs du genre.


Plus d'information sur http://www.wednesday13.com/

VIDEO

GROUPES PROCHES:
BLACK SABBATH, ALICE COOPER, W.A.S.P., MURDERDOLLS, ROB ZOMBIE, MARILYN MANSON

LISTE DES PISTES:
01. Necrophaze
02. Bring Your Own Blood
03. Zodiac
04. Monster
05. Decompose
06. Be Warned
07. The Hearse
08. Tie Me A Noose
09. Life Will Kill Us All
10. Bury The Hatchet
11. Necrophaze Main Theme (end Credits)
12. Animal (fuck Like A Beast)


FORMATION:
Jack Tankersley: Guitares
Kyle Castronovo: Batterie
Roman Surman: Guitares
Troy Doebbler: Basse
Wednesday 13: Chant


TAGS:
70's, Old School, Oppressant, Concept-album, Chant grave
En cliquant sur le bouton ci-dessous vous pourrez écrire votre propre chronique a propos de cet album et lui attribuer une note. Ceci n'est pas un commentaire et demande au moins une dizaine de ligne pour expliquer pourquoi vous avez aimé ou non la production.
Vous pouvez ici réagir au sujet de l'album ou de la chronique, expliquez pourquoi vous êtes d'accord ou non ou tout simplement raconter votre vie...
 
EN RELATION AVEC WEDNESDAY 13
DERNIERE ACTUALITE
WEDNESDAY 13: Nouvelle vidéo
VIDEO

Lire l'actualité
Voir toutes les actualités concernant WEDNESDAY 13
 
DERNIER ARTICLE
"Si les gens savent que j’existe c’est grâce à Murderdolls et le nier serait idiot ! Je sais d’où je viens et j’en suis fier"

Lire l'article
Voir tous les articles concernant WEDNESDAY 13
 
NOTES
 
4/5 (2 avis)
- /5 (0 avis)
MA NOTE :
AUTRES CHRONIQUES CONCERNANT WEDNESDAY 13
 
WEDNESDAY-13_Necrophaze Necrophaze (2019)
NUCLEAR BLAST / METAL GOTHIQUE
WEDNESDAY-13_Condolences Condolences (2017)
NUCLEAR BLAST / HEAVY METAL
WEDNESDAY-13_The-Dixie-Dead The Dixie Dead (2013)
AUTRE LABEL / HEAVY METAL
WEDNESDAY-13_Skeletons Skeletons (2008)
DR2 / HEAVY METAL
WEDNESDAY-13_Fuck-It-We-ll-Do-It-Live Fuck It, We'll Do It Live (2008)
DEMOLITION / HARD ROCK
WEDNESDAY-13_Bloodwork Bloodwork (2008)
DEMOLITION / HEAVY METAL
F.A.Q. / Vous avez trouvé un bug / Conditions d'utilisation
Music Waves (Media) - Media sur le Rock (progressif, alternatif,...), Hard Rock (AOR, mélodique,...) & le Metal (heavy, progressif, mélodique, extrême,...)
Chroniques, actualités, interviews, conseils, promotion, calendrier des sorties
Quelques uns de nos partenaires :
Roadrunner Records, Mascot Label Group, Spv Steamhammer, Afm Records, Sony Bmg, Peaceville, Warner, Unicorn Digital, Frontiers Records, Karisma Records, Insideout Music, Kscope, Ear Music, Progressive Promotion Records

© Music Waves | 2003 - 2020