BAND/AUTHOR:

H.E.A.T.

(SWEDEN)

TITLE:
II (2020)
LABEL:
EAR MUSIC
GENRE:
MELODIC HARD ROCK

"With its eponymous second album, H.E.A.T. offers a perfect compendium of power and energetic melodies for a result of a formidable and unstoppable efficiency."
LOLOCELTIC - 03.03.2020 - (0) minds from our readers - (0) comment(s)
5/5
While he had not hesitated to step out of his comfort zone with "Into The Great Unknown" (2017), H.E.A.T. saw his risk-taking pay off and offered him a new success. To celebrate this, the Swedish quintet released a new live album after the excellent "Live In London" (2015). Presenting the band playing at home, "Live At Sweden Rock Festival" (2019) added this time image to sound with an excellent DVD / Blu-ray. After these festivities, it was time for the band to offer a new studio opus for which they decided to take the production totally in charge. Soberly entitled "H.E.A.T. II" in order to symbolize the beginning of a new era, the little newcomer has to carry on the tradition of excellence of his predecessors.

And H.E.A.T. strikes hard! First of all, by the power of this opus. Power which can be found in the ample, clear production of a rare efficiency, but also in the compositions for which the Swedes have left aside experimentations of all kinds to go straight to the point with great riffs that crush everything in their path and unstoppable choruses. And this is also where the quintet strikes hard with a collection of eleven tracks that are as many cluster bombs. Apart from the power ballad 'Nothing To Say', which starts with delicacy to increase in power, the ten other tracks will kick your ass.

The Swedes offers a direct and nervous hard rock with hymn-like choruses ('Rock Your Body', 'We Are Gods'), sometimes reinforced by virile and unifying choirs ('Victory', 'Rise') and the more melodic but always energetic pieces. 'Come Clean' could have been on 'Adress The Nation' (2012) while 'Heaven Must Have Won An Angel' reminds us of Brother Firetribe with a luminous solo worthy of Neal Schon (Journey). On 'Dangerous Ground', 'One By One' or 'Under The Gun', the accelerator pedal is depressed and the rubber burns on the asphalt, always with catchy devilish choruses that stick in your neurons to haunt you for days and days. Also note the little wink to Eclipse's compatriots on 'Adrenaline' where the chorus take over the one of the single 'Runaways' that Erik Martensson's band presented on the occasion of a Swedish TV show.

All this makes for a massive yet varied set that will hold you without ever letting up the pressure. If "H.E.A.T. II" could be situated between "Adress The Nation" and "Tearing Down The Walls", it would be to marry the excellence and the melodic character of the first one with the energy of the second one while being able to renew itself. If The Poodles have gone off the rails, the succession of Treat and Europe is now assured with H.E.A.T. who, in the company of Eclipse and W.E.T., keep on making great albums without faltering.

More informations on http://www.heatsweden.com/



SIMILAR BANDS:
BROTHER FIRETRIBE, W.E.T., BON JOVI, TREAT, XYZ, ECLIPSE, WIGELIUS, ONE DESIRE, DOKKEN, EUROPE

TRACK LISTING:
01. Rock Your Body - 4:03
02. Dangerous Ground - 4:06
03. Come Clean - 3:43
04. Victory - 4:28
05. We Are Gods - 4:11
06. Adrenaline - 4:26
07. One By One - 3:47
08. Nothing To Say - 4:07
09. Heaven Must Have Won An Angel - 4:41
10. Under The Gun - 3:25
11. Rise - 4:17


LINEUP:
Dave Dalone : Guitares
Don Crash: Batterie
Erik Grönwall: Chant
Jimmy Jay: Basse
Jona Tee : Claviers


TAGS:
Easy Listening / FM
 
 
(0) MIND(S) FROM OUR READERS
By clicking on the button below you can write your own review about this album and give it a rating. This is not a comment and requires at least ten lines to explain why you liked or disliked the production.
Top of the page
(0) COMMENT(S)
Here you can react to the album or column, explain why you agree or disagree or simply tell your life story...
 
No comment. Be the first to react about this review or on this production
Top of the page
IN RELATION WITH H.E.A.T.
LAST NEWS
H.E.A.T.: details on new album
All news about H.E.A.T.
RATING
- /5 (0 view(s)) 4.2/5 (4 view(s))
MY RATE:
 
AUTRES CHRONIQUES
PREVIOUS REVIEW
NADA SURF: Never Not Together (2020)
ROCK Like its cover, "Never Not Together" offers a luminous and pure music, with a certain pop rock and folk charm that Nada Surf is used to offer us.
 
NEXT REVIEW
ALLEN/OLZON: Worlds Apart (2020)
MELODIC METAL Power, mastery, emphasis and grandiloquence are the foundation of this melodic record.
STREAMING
 
 
OTHER(S) REVIEWS ABOUT H.E.A.T.
H-E-A-T-_Into-The-Great-Unknown
Into The Great Unknown (2017)
4/5
4/5
EAR MUSIC / MELODIC HARD ROCK
H-E-A-T-_Tearing-Down-The-Walls
Tearing Down The Walls (2014)
4/5
-/5
EAR MUSIC / MELODIC HARD ROCK
H-E-A-T-_Adress-The-Nation
Adress The Nation (2012)
5/5
-/5
REPLICA / MELODIC HARD ROCK
H-E-A-T-_Freedom-Rock
Freedom Rock (2010)
4/5
-/5
AUTRE LABEL / A.O.R.
H-E-A-T-_H-e-a-t-
H.e.a.t. (2008)
3/5
-/5
AUTRE LABEL / A.O.R.
 
F.A.Q. / You found a bug / Terms Of Use
Music Waves (Media) - Rock (Progressive, Alternative...), Hard Rock (AOR, Melodic,...) & Metal (heavy, progressive, melodic, ...) Media
Reviews, News, Interviews, Advices, Promotion, Releases, Concerts
© Music Waves | 2003 - 2020

MW / Accueil / Chroniques / H.E.A.T.: Ii
GROUPE/AUTEUR:

H.E.A.T.

(SUÈDE)

TITRE:
II
ANNEE PARUTION:
2020
LABEL:
EAR MUSIC
GENRE:
HARD ROCK MELODIQUE
"Avec son deuxième album éponyme, H.E.A.T. offre un parfait condensé de puissance et de mélodies énergiques pour un résultat d’une efficacité redoutable et imparable."
LOLOCELTIC - 03.03.2020 -
Alors qu’il n’avait pas hésité à sortir de sa zone de confort avec "Into The Great Unknown" (2017), H.E.A.T. a vu sa prise de risque payer et lui offrir un nouveau succès. Pour fêter ça, le quintet suédois n’a pas hésité à sortir un nouveau live après l’excellent "Live In London" (2015). Présentant la formation jouant à domicile, "Live At Sweden Rock Festival" (2019) ajoutait cette fois l’image au son avec une partie DVD / Blu-ray du meilleur effet. Après ces réjouissances, il est désormais temps pour le groupe de proposer un nouvel opus studio pour lequel il a décidé de prendre la production totalement à sa charge, Dave Dalone et Jona Tee étant bombardés producteurs officiels. Sobrement intitulé "H.E.A.T. II" afin de symboliser le début d’une nouvelle ère, le petit nouveau se doit de faire perdurer la tradition d’excellence de ses devanciers.

Et autant ne pas y aller par quatre chemins : H.E.A.T. frappe fort ! Par la puissance de cet opus tout d’abord. Puissance qui se retrouve dans la production ample, claire et d’une efficacité rare, mais également dans des compositions pour lesquelles les Suédois ont laissé de côté les expérimentations en tous genres pour aller droit au but à grands coups de riffs qui écrasent tout sur leur passage et de refrains imparables. Et c’est là également que le quintet frappe fort avec une collection de onze titres qui sont autant de bombes à fragmentation taillées pour mettre vos articulations au supplice et pour faire hurler les salles surchauffées dans lesquelles Gronwall & Cie ne manqueront pas de mettre le feu. En dehors de la power ballad ‘Nothing To Say’ débutant avec délicatesse pour monter en puissance tout en restant émouvante, les dix autres titres vont vous faire l’effet d’autant de directs dans le râtelier à ratiches.

Les Suédois enchaînent les hard rock directs et nerveux dotés de refrains en forme d’hymnes (‘Rock Your Body’, ‘We Are Gods’), parfois renforcés de chœurs virils et fédérateurs (‘Victory’, ‘Rise’) et les pièces plus mélodiques mais toujours débordantes d’énergie. ‘Come Clean’ aurait pu figurer sur "Adress The Nation" (2012) alors que ‘Heaven Must Have Won An Angel’ n’est pas sans rappeler Brother Firetribe en s’enrichissant d’un solo lumineux digne de Neal Schon (Journey). Sur ‘Dangerous Ground’, ‘One By One’ ou ‘Under The Gun’, la pédale d’accélérateur est enfoncée et la gomme brûle sur l’asphalte, toujours avec des refrains catchy en diable qui s’incrustent dans vos neurones pour vous hanter pendant des jours et des jours. A noter également le petit clin d’œil adressé aux compatriotes d’Eclipse sur ‘Adrenaline’ où les chœurs reprennent le refrain du single ‘Runaways’ que le groupe d’Erik Martensson avait présenté à l’occasion d’une émission suédoise.

Tout cela offre un ensemble massif et pourtant suffisamment varié pour vous tenir par le service trois pièces sans jamais relâcher la pression pour votre plus grand bonheur. Si "H.E.A.T. II" pourrait se situer entre "Adress The Nation" et "Tearing Down The Walls", ce serait pour marier l’excellence et le caractère mélodique du premier avec l’énergie du deuxième tout en étant capable de se renouveler et de proposer de nouveaux titres à l’accroche irrésistible, toujours avec cette petite touche scandinave inimitable. Qu’on se le dise, si The Poodles ont dérapé, la relève de Treat et Europe est désormais assurée avec H.E.A.T. qui, en compagnie d’Eclipse et de W.E.T., enchaîne les grands albums sans faiblir.

Plus d'information sur http://www.heatsweden.com/

VIDEO

GROUPES PROCHES:
DEF LEPPARD, DOKKEN, EUROPE, BON JOVI, TREAT, W.E.T., ECLIPSE, XYZ, BROTHER FIRETRIBE, WINGER

LISTE DES PISTES:
01. Rock Your Body - 4:03
02. Dangerous Ground - 4:06
03. Come Clean - 3:43
04. Victory - 4:28
05. We Are Gods - 4:11
06. Adrenaline - 4:26
07. One By One - 3:47
08. Nothing To Say - 4:07
09. Heaven Must Have Won An Angel - 4:41
10. Under The Gun - 3:25
11. Rise - 4:17


FORMATION:
Dave Dalone : Guitares
Don Crash: Batterie
Erik Grönwall: Chant
Jimmy Jay: Basse
Jona Tee : Claviers


TAGS:
Accessible / FM
En cliquant sur le bouton ci-dessous vous pourrez écrire votre propre chronique a propos de cet album et lui attribuer une note. Ceci n'est pas un commentaire et demande au moins une dizaine de ligne pour expliquer pourquoi vous avez aimé ou non la production.
Vous pouvez ici réagir au sujet de l'album ou de la chronique, expliquez pourquoi vous êtes d'accord ou non ou tout simplement raconter votre vie...
 
EN RELATION AVEC H.E.A.T.
DERNIERE ACTUALITE
H.E.A.T.: Nouvelle vidéo
VIDEO

Lire l'actualité
Voir toutes les actualités concernant H.E.A.T.
 
DERNIER ARTICLE
A l'occasion de la sortie de "Tearing Down the Wall", les membres de H.E.A.T. ont cassé les codes en livrant une chaude interview à Music Waves évoquant Europe, Swedish Idol, ABBA, Scorpions et même Steel Panther les menant sur des pentes savonneuses...

Lire l'article
Voir tous les articles concernant H.E.A.T.
 
NOTES
 
4.2/5 (4 avis)
- /5 (0 avis)
MA NOTE :
AUTRES CHRONIQUES CONCERNANT H.E.A.T.
 
H-E-A-T-_Ii Ii (2020)
EAR MUSIC / HARD ROCK MELODIQUE
H-E-A-T-_Into-The-Great-Unknown Into The Great Unknown (2017)
EAR MUSIC / HARD ROCK MELODIQUE
H-E-A-T-_Live-In-London Live In London (2015)
EAR MUSIC / HARD ROCK MELODIQUE
H-E-A-T-_Tearing-Down-The-Walls Tearing Down The Walls (2014)
EAR MUSIC / HARD ROCK MELODIQUE
H-E-A-T-_Adress-The-Nation Adress The Nation (2012)
REPLICA / HARD ROCK MELODIQUE
H-E-A-T-_Freedom-Rock Freedom Rock (2010)
AUTRE LABEL / A.O.R.
H-E-A-T-_H-e-a-t- H.e.a.t. (2008)
AUTRE LABEL / A.O.R.
F.A.Q. / Vous avez trouvé un bug / Conditions d'utilisation
Music Waves (Media) - Media sur le Rock (progressif, alternatif,...), Hard Rock (AOR, mélodique,...) & le Metal (heavy, progressif, mélodique, extrême,...)
Chroniques, actualités, interviews, conseils, promotion, calendrier des sorties
Quelques uns de nos partenaires :
Roadrunner Records, Mascot Label Group, Spv Steamhammer, Afm Records, Sony Bmg, Peaceville Records, Warner, Unicorn Digital, Frontiers Records, Karisma Records, Insideout Music, Kscope, Ear Music, Progressive Promotion Records

© Music Waves | 2003 - 2020