MW / Home / Reviews / TANKRUST: Opposite Terror
BAND/AUTHOR:

TANKRUST

(FRANCE)

TITLE:
OPPOSITE TERROR
RELEASE DATE:
2019
LABEL:
SEASON OF MIST
GENRE:
DEATH METAL
"After an album that seemed rigid, TankrusT produces an intense and controlled "Opposite Terror" in death/thrash genre."
THIBAUTK - 08.01.2020 -
TankrusT born in 2010 in Paris offers a music between thrash, death and metalcore that moves the crowds, without upsetting the habits. "The Fast Of Solace", his previous album, had been well received and Music Waves said that "...TankrusT is a promising band that will delight the worshippers [...] of the wild and aggressive melodic death" and composed "...a violent music [...] full of promises". But the record also raised some reservations being sometimes "monolithic". His successor was awaited, in order to confirm these impressions or to discover a transfigured personality.

The first track, 'In Despair of Dispair', reveals from the outset a sense of groove that makes you shake your head. On 'Opposite Terror', in the heart of the darkness, melodic notes shine out, captivating the ears and counterbalancing the sonic aggression. 'Another Blank Page' is a journey through Arch Enemy's death territory with the fast six-string and drums clinging to the basics of uncompromising thrash metal. Then the tempo calms down, but the calm is illusory, for it is here that the terror arises, carried by screams that pierce the eardrums.

As we listen, we feel the band overflowing with life, envy and enthusiasm. 'Elope' disturbs with its infernal screams, intense darkness and dissonant melodies, 'One Nobody' prolongs the cold anger with quick solitary interventions and the six strings of 'The Perfect Void' explode while almost unbearable rales stretch out sadistically, reminiscent of Entombed or Pestilence. The production finally does justice to the band, because if it was dry before, it finds its true measure here, its fullness gorged with burning heat.

After an album that seemed rigid, TankrusT produces an intense and controlled "Opposite Terror". Of course, the band doesn't want to do something new, but simply to pay tribute to the music he loves. Nevertheless, the potential of the musicians transpires throughout the album: who knows what they may have in store for us in the future?

More informations on https://www.facebook.com/tankrust

VIDEO

SIMILAR BANDS

ARCH ENEMY, CARCASS

TRACK LISTING

01. Despair of Despair
02. Another Blank Page
03. Opposite Terror
04. Sewerbreed
05. Retaliation
06. One Nobody
07. The Perfect Void
08. For the Greater Good
09. Elope


LINEUP

Araneae: Guitares
Guillaume Kootoh: Chant
Jules Ingargiola: Basse
Schuff: Batterie
Seyn: Guitares


TAGS:
Technical, Deep voice, Grunt/Growl voice, Guttural voice, Yelled sing
By clicking on the button below you can write your own review about this album and give it a rating. This is not a comment and requires at least ten lines to explain why you liked or disliked the production.
Here you can react to the album or column, explain why you agree or disagree or simply tell your life story...
 
LINKS TANKRUST
 
RATING
 
3/5 (1 view(s))
- /5 (0 view(s))
MY RATE:
OTHERS REVIEWS TANKRUST
 
TANKRUST_OPPOSITE-TERROR Opposite Terror (2019)
SEASON OF MIST / DEATH METAL
F.A.Q. / You found a bug / Terms Of Use
Music Waves (Media) - Rock (Progressive, Alternative...), Hard Rock (AOR, Melodic,...) & Metal (heavy, progressive, melodic, ...) Media
Reviews, News, Interviews, Advices, Promotion, Releases, Concerts
Some of our partners :
Roadrunner Records, Mascot Label Group, Spv Steamhammer, Afm Records, Sony Bmg, Peaceville Records, Warner, Unicorn Digital, Frontiers Records, Karisma Records, Insideout Music, Kscope, Ear Music, Progressive Promotion Records

© Music Waves | 2003 - 2020

GROUPE/AUTEUR:

TANKRUST

(FRANCE)

TITRE:
OPPOSITE TERROR (2019)
LABEL:
SEASON OF MIST
GENRE:
DEATH METAL

"Après un album qui semblait rigide, TankrusT produit un “Opposite Terror” de fort beau potentiel, même s'il n'a pas l'ambition de renouveler le genre."
THIBAUTK - 08.01.2020 - (0) Avis des lecteurs - (0) commentaire(s)
3/5
TankrusT né en 2010 à Paris propose une musique entre thrash, death et metalcore qui fait bouger les foules, sans bouleverser les habitudes. “The Fast Of Solace” son album précédent avait été bien accueilli et Music Waves affirmait que “...TankrusT est un groupe prometteur qui ravira les adorateurs [...] du death mélodique hargneux et sauvage” et composait "...une musique violente [...] pleine de promesses". Mais le disque soulevait aussi quelques réserves étant parfois “monolithique”. Son successeur était attendu, afin de confirmer ces impressions ou de découvrir une personnalité transfigurée.

Le premier titre, ‘In Despair of Dispair', dévoile d'entrée un sens du groove qui pousse à agiter la tête et goûter jusqu'à plus soif les vibrations grasses. Sur ‘Opposite Terror’, au cœur de l'obscurité brillent des notes mélodiques qui captivent les oreilles et contrebalancent l’agression sonore. ‘Another Blank Page’ arpente le territoires death de Arch Enemy avec la six-cordes et la batterie rapides accrochées aux basques d’un thrash sans concession. Puis le tempo s'apaise mais le calme est illusoire, car c'est là que surgit la terreur portée par des cris qui percent les tympans.

Au fil des écoutes, nous sentons le groupe déborder de vie, d’envie et d'enthousiasme. ‘Elope’ dérange à cause de ses cris infernaux, de sa noirceur intense et de ses mélodies dissonantes, ‘One Nobody’ prolonge la colère froide avec des interventions solitaires rapides et les six-cordes de ‘The Perfect Void’ explosent tandis que des râles quasi insupportables s’étirent de manière sadique, rappelant Entombed ou Pestilence. La production rend enfin justice au groupe, car si elle était sèche précédemment, elle trouve ici sa juste mesure, sa plénitude gorgée de chaleur brûlante.

Après un album qui semblait rigide, TankrusT produit un “Opposite Terror” intense et maîtrisé. Certes le groupe ne veut pas faire du neuf, mais simplement rendre hommage aux musiques qu’il affectionne. Néanmoins le potentiel des musiciens transpire sur tout l'album : qui sait ce qu'ils peuvent nous réserver à l'avenir...

Plus d'information sur https://www.facebook.com/tankrust



GROUPES PROCHES:
CARCASS, ARCH ENEMY

LISTE DES PISTES:
01. Despair of Despair
02. Another Blank Page
03. Opposite Terror
04. Sewerbreed
05. Retaliation
06. One Nobody
07. The Perfect Void
08. For the Greater Good
09. Elope


FORMATION:
Araneae: Guitares
Guillaume Kootoh: Chant
Jules Ingargiola: Basse
Schuff: Batterie
Seyn: Guitares


TAGS:
Technique, Chant grave, Chant grunt/growl, Chant guttural, Chant hurlé
 
 
(0) AVIS DES LECTEURS
En cliquant sur le bouton ci-dessous vous pourrez écrire votre propre chronique a propos de cet album et lui attribuer une note. Ceci n'est pas un commentaire et demande au moins une dizaine de ligne pour expliquer pourquoi vous avez aimé ou non la production.
Haut de page
(0) COMMENTAIRE(S)
Vous pouvez ici réagir au sujet de l'album ou de la chronique, expliquez pourquoi vous êtes d'accord ou non ou tout simplement raconter votre vie...
 
Aucun commentaire. Soyez le premier à donner votre avis sur cette chronique ou sur cette production
Haut de page
EN RELATION AVEC TANKRUST
DERNIERE ACTUALITE
LA TERREUR SELON TANKRUST SUR MUSIC WAVES!
Toutes les actualités sur TANKRUST
DERNIERE INTERVIEW
Avec "Opposite Terror", TankrusT revient plus enragé que jamais et le fait savoir sur Music Waves...

NOTES
- /5 (0 avis) 3/5 (1 avis)
MA NOTE :
 
AUTRES CHRONIQUES
CHRONIQUE PRECEDENTE
WAYWARD SONS: The Truth Ain't What It Used To Be (2019)
HARD ROCK Fortement inspiré par "Queen", "The Truth Ain't What It Used To Be" soumet un menu impeccable dans la belle tradition d'un (hard) rock élégant et accrocheur.
 
CHRONIQUE SUIVANTE
AFTER THE BURIAL: Evergreen (2019)
METALCORE "Evergreen" est un brûlot djentcore d’une efficacité redoutable. After The Burial est loin d’avoir dit son dernier mot.
ECOUTE EN STREAMING
 
 
AUTRE(S) CHRONIQUES CONCERNANT TANKRUST
TANKRUST_The-Fast-Of-Solace
The Fast Of Solace (2015)
3/5
-/5
AUTRE LABEL / DEATH METAL
 
F.A.Q. / Vous avez trouvé un bug / Conditions d'utilisation
Music Waves (Media) - Media sur le Rock (progressif, alternatif,...), Hard Rock (AOR, mélodique,...) & le Metal (heavy, progressif, mélodique, extrême,...)
Chroniques, actualités, interviews, conseils, promotion, calendrier des sorties
© Music Waves | 2003 - 2020