BAND/AUTHOR:

MONDAY'S OUTLET

(FRANCE)

TITLE:
A MOMENT OF INNOCENCE (2019)
LABEL:
AUTOPRODUCTION
GENRE:
POP

"Nineties britpop nostalgic? Check out the French band Monday's Outlet and their EP "A Moment Of Innocence" with its light and melodic pop-rock that will undoubtedly meet your expectations."
NUNO777 - 25.02.2020 - (0) minds from our readers - (2) comment(s)
3/5
Monday's Outlet is a Perpignanese band existing since 2014 under the aegis of guitar duo Damien Badie and Mathieu Estebe, which welcomes two other musicians and produces its first EP "Having Good Times" in 2015. The adventure continues for the four companions and the concerts follow one another. The band's envy does not weaken and the second EP "A Moment Of Innocence" is finally released.

Monday's Outlet restores some of the influences that have forged the musical education of its members with a preponderance of Anglo-Saxon pop-rock. The music of the French evokes the English of Oasis but there are also some similarities with Foo Fighters in its most affordable version. Borrowing from a safe and proven recipe, Monday's Outlet practice simple chord progressions and compose in immediate formats between the energetic 'I Know', 'A Moment Of Innocence', 'There Comes The Time', and 'Until The End Of The Day' which shows a bit more character and the mid-tempi 'Who Can Say What Tomorrow Will Bring' and 'Cross'. 

The vocals, which are all-purpose and smooth, fit ideally into this moderate and consensual ensemble. "A Moment Of Innocence' proves to be an ideal record for the Gallagher brothers' orphans and fans of a britpop tradition from the 90s, whose production has dried up in recent years. 

Taking advantage of an opening in the offer of melodic and attractive pop music, mainly of English origin, Monday's Outlet can take advantage of it. The band has fully integrated the codes and know-how of the genre, which it interprets with a communicative and endearing joy.

More informations on https://www.facebook.com/mondaysoutlet/



SIMILAR BANDS:
OASIS, FOO FIGHTERS

TRACK LISTING:
01. I Know
02. A Moment of Innocence
03. Untitled
04. Who Can Say What Tomorrow Will Bring
05. Cross
06. There Comes the Time
07. Until the End of the Day


LINEUP:
Damien Badie: Guitares
Lucas Martzolff: Batterie
Mathieu Estebe: Chant / Guitares
Matthieu Gelis: Basse / Claviers


TAGS:
90's, Easy Listening / FM
 
 
(0) MIND(S) FROM OUR READERS
By clicking on the button below you can write your own review about this album and give it a rating. This is not a comment and requires at least ten lines to explain why you liked or disliked the production.
Top of the page
(2) COMMENT(S)
Here you can react to the album or column, explain why you agree or disagree or simply tell your life story...
 
MATSO - 26/02/2020 13:43:03
0
"Nostagique de la britpop des années 90 ? Allez voir du côté des Français de Monday’s Outlet et leur EP "A Moment Of Innocence" de pop-rock léger et mélodique qui comblera sans doute vos attentes." Tout est dit ! Très efficace, bravo !
TORPEDO - 25/02/2020 09:14:10
0
Simple et sans prise de tête... On attend l'album complet maintenant.
Top of the page
IN RELATION WITH MONDAY'S OUTLET
RATING
5/5 (3 view(s)) 3/5 (1 view(s))
MY RATE:
 
AUTRES CHRONIQUES
PREVIOUS REVIEW
SERENITY: The Last Knight (2020)
MELODIC METAL "The Last Knight" is in the continuity of a symphonic and melodic power metal, without surprise, but with flawless writing and interpretation.
 
NEXT REVIEW
GRAND SLAM: Hit The Ground (2019)
HARD ROCK The ghost of Phil Lynott and the spectre of Thin Lizzy lurk in this unexpected "Hit The Ground".
STREAMING
 
 
OTHER(S) REVIEWS ABOUT MONDAY'S OUTLET
F.A.Q. / You found a bug / Terms Of Use
Music Waves (Media) - Rock (Progressive, Alternative...), Hard Rock (AOR, Melodic,...) & Metal (heavy, progressive, melodic, ...) Media
Reviews, News, Interviews, Advices, Promotion, Releases, Concerts
© Music Waves | 2003 - 2020

ARTISTE:

MONDAY'S OUTLET

(FRANCE)
TITRE:

A MOMENT OF INNOCENCE

(2019)
LABEL:

AUTOPRODUCTION

GENRE:

POP

TAGS:
FM
"Nostagique de la britpop des années 90 ? Allez voir du côté des Français de Monday’s Outlet et leur EP "A Moment Of Innocence" de pop-rock léger et mélodique qui comblera sans doute vos attentes."
NUNO777 (25.02.2020)  
3/5
(0) Avis des lecteurs (2) commentaire(s)

Monday’s Outlet est une formation perpignanaise existant depuis 2014 sous l’égide du duo de guitaristes Damien Badie et Mathieu Estebe, qui accueille deux autres musiciens et produit son premier EP "Having Good Times" en 2015. L’aventure se poursuit pour les quatre compagnons et les concerts s’enchaînent. L’envie du groupe ne faiblit pas et le deuxième EP "A Moment Of Innocence" voit enfin le jour.

Monday’s Outlet restitue une partie des influences qui ont forgé l’éducation musicale de ses membres avec une prépondérance pour la pop-rock anglo-saxonne. La musique des Français évoque les Anglais d'Oasis mais on peut aussi y trouver quelques ressemblances avec Foo Fighters dans sa version la plus abordable. Empruntant une recette sans risque qui a fait ses preuves, Monday’s Outlet pratique les enchaînements d’accord simples et compose dans des formats immédiats entre les énergiques ‘I Know’, ‘A Moment Of Innocence’, ‘There Comes The Time’, et ‘Until The End Of The Day’ qui montre un peu plus de caractère et les mid-tempi ‘Who Can Say What Tomorrow Will Bring’ et ‘Cross’.

Le chant, passe-partout et sans aspérité, s’intègre idéalement dans cet ensemble modéré et consensuel. "A Moment Of Innocence" s’avère être un disque idéal pour les orphelins des frères Gallagher et les amateurs d’une tradition britpop issue des années 90, dont la production s’est tarie ces dernières années.

Profitant d’une ouverture dans l’offre de pop mélodique et attrayante d’obédience anglaise principalement, Monday’s Outlet peut tirer son épingle du jeu. Le groupe en a totalement intégré les codes et le savoir-faire qu’il interprète avec une allégresse communicative et attachante.


Plus d'information sur https://www.facebook.com/mondaysoutlet/



GROUPES PROCHES:
FOO FIGHTERS, OASIS


LISTE DES PISTES:
01. I Know
02. A Moment of Innocence
03. Untitled
04. Who Can Say What Tomorrow Will Bring
05. Cross
06. There Comes the Time
07. Until the End of the Day

FORMATION:
Damien Badie: Guitares
Lucas Martzolff: Batterie
Mathieu Estebe: Chant / Guitares
Matthieu Gelis: Basse / Claviers
   
(0) AVIS DES LECTEURS    
Haut de page
   
(2) COMMENTAIRE(S)    
 
 
MATSO
26/02/2020
 
1
0
"Nostagique de la britpop des années 90 ? Allez voir du côté des Français de Monday’s Outlet et leur EP "A Moment Of Innocence" de pop-rock léger et mélodique qui comblera sans doute vos attentes." Tout est dit ! Très efficace, bravo !
TORPEDO
25/02/2020
  0
Simple et sans prise de tête... On attend l'album complet maintenant.
Haut de page
LECTEURS:
5/5 (3 avis)
STAFF:
3/5 (1 avis)
MA NOTE :
 
DERNIERE ACTUALITE
MONDAY'S OUTLET: Nouvelle vidéo
 
AUTRES CHRONIQUES
SERENITY: The Last Knight (2020)
METAL MELODIQUE - “The Last Knight” s’inscrit dans la continuité d'un power metal symphonique et mélodique, certes sans surprise, mais à l’écriture et à l'interprétation sans faille.
GRAND SLAM: Hit The Ground (2019)
HARD ROCK - Le fantôme de Phil Lynott et le spectre de Thin Lizzy rôdent dans ce "Hit The Ground" inespéré.
 
ECOUTE EN STREAMING
 
 
F.A.Q. / Vous avez trouvé un bug / Conditions d'utilisation
Music Waves (Media) - Media sur le Rock (progressif, alternatif,...), Hard Rock (AOR, mélodique,...) & le Metal (heavy, progressif, mélodique, extrême,...)
Chroniques, actualités, interviews, conseils, promotion, calendrier des sorties
© Music Waves | 2003 - 2022